Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml
  Product ID: 2694550

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

Product ID: 2694550
$17.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

COMING SOON
Developed with Dermatologists, CeraVe's SA Smoothing 10% Urea Cream is formulated to effectively exfoliate, soften and smooth dry, rough, bumpy feeling skin while helping to maintain the natural protective skin barrier.

Designed to improve skin texture with smoothing salicylic acid and urea, this rich, non-greasy cream also hydrates and comforts the skin with hyaluronic acid. CeraVe's 3 essential ceramides to help maintain the protective skin barrier with continuous all day hydration for visible results that last all day. Fragrance free, hypoallergenic formula helps contribute to the products tolerability.

Size: 170g

KEY FEATURES

• Salicylic acid and LHA: Helps loosen dead skin cells to gently exfoliate
• 10% Urea: Acts as a humectant, locking in moisture, while softening the skin.
• 3 Essential Ceramides: Help maintain the skin's natural protective barrier
• MVE Technology: Delivery system continually releases moisturizing ingredients for all day hydration
• Hyaluronic acid: Helps the skin retain moisture

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Urea, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Cetearyl, Alcohol, Niacinamide, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, C12-13 Alkyl Lactate, Peg-100 Stearate, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Dimethicone, Triacetin, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ap, Ceramide Eop, Carbomer, Sodium Lactate, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Hydroxyacetophenone, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin

Directions

Apply liberally as often as needed
Avoid eye area. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to if your skin is dehydrated [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used the CeraVe smoothing cream and I have to say it does wonders on the dehydrated sections of my face. The formula gets absorbed very quickly, leaving my skin smooth and supple - and it doesn’t feel sticky or too think. I wouldn’t advise someone with a normal to oily skin to use though as it might be too rich but if you have sensitive dry skin, it’s worth giving it a shot!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this cream! It blended into my skin quite well; it's also thick, creamy and very moisturising. I used it mainly for my foot and hands, as I find those areas to be the roughest and I needed a heavier product for these areas in general. Upon my first application I noticed that my feet and hands soaked up the cream quite well and my skin instantly felt a lot less rough. Overtime, using this product helped my feet and hands feel a lot smoother, softer and the skin felt less textured and bumpy. All in all, it's a great product and I would use it again!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick but nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this moisturiser in combination with the cleanser and feel is has really settled down my KP. I feel a lot smoother and moisturised. The cream is very thick feeling yet does absorb quickly, leaving a smooth finish :)
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating moisturizer for dry/sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This moisturizer is extremely hydrating and has improved the texture of my otherwise dry and sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So multipurpose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone with skin prone to flakiness, texture and rough skin, salicylic acid is one of my favourite skincare ingredients. This cream is an absolute staple for face and body. It deeply exfoliates the skin and clears the pores, resulting in a smoother, less bumpy texture. I’ve also used it on my legs, and have noticed less ingrown hairs after shaving. It would also be great for exfoliating and prepping the skin prior to fake tanning! For the price, this product is so multi-purpose and one you just can’t go past!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic body moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this creamy moisturiser with the matching cleanser. While I found it too thick for my face, where this product shines is as a body moisturiser. I have some keratosis pilaris and lumps and bumps on my upper arms. This moisturiser was a pleasure to use, wasn't sticky or slimy after use, and my skin feels smooth and moisturised and definitely less bumpy. I will definitely be incorporating both the wash and the cream into my daily routine.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved every minute of it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this cream in conjunction with the facial cleanser...i found i only needed a small amount as it can go along way. After using it, my skin felt smooth on my face...i have not been able to use any other facial creams without my face having that oily feel afterwards which i hate. Not a strong smell despite being fragrance free but that does not bother me in the slightest. Would recommend
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoothing Cream ***** [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to receive CeraVe and to put it to the test as part of a BeautyCrew trial as I suffer from dry/rough skin and have a pretty solid skin care routine but am always looking to try new things to see if they work better. Using this in conjunction with the CeraVe Cleanser, I can honestly say it did not disappoint and I am thoroughly impressed! Super easy to use, quite light and non-greasy in texture, and left my skin feeling instantly hydrated from even the first day of use! ***** - have already and would continue to recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I never used to have eczema but recently I've had spots of eczema on my body, leaving my skin irritated and sensitive especially during winter. I've started using CeraVe cream on my eczema and on my face and I have seen a a huge improvement in the texture of my skin. It's no longer bumpy and retains the moisture all through the day. The scabs I had on my skin from the eczema are healing a lot faster than with other creams. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who has dry and bumpy skin.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Really good on the skin. Felt really nice and keeps my skin nice and soft. Smells a little strong but definitely great for dry skin.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps so far Purchased for my partner, after seeing recommendations on social media dermatologists. Trying on one side only for a before and after affect. So far, after 5 days of using once a day, I felt as though his keratosis (red bumpy skin on legs) was less red, compared to the untreated side. The bumps are still there, but not as red. Used thinly, as product is thicker in texture. Absorbs fast, no smell, easy to use.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy Overall I'm very happy with this product. It has helped my skin clear up and become softer, but hasn't completely cleared the red bumps.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for what it says it does I really like this product but it is rather thick. I have to use quite a lot of it to smooth it out and moisturise/cover the skin.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for super dry skin! Very thick moisturising cream that is perfect for use on your body! An essential for the winter months as it really delivers on putting back moisture into dry and flaky skin. This was great for my eczema spots and I also used it on my kids. Would recommend and re-purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super absorbant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product to go a really long with a very small amount as it is incredibly thick. It is incredibly hydrating without leaving that oily and sticky feeling for a thick cream. It was also Super absorbent which really helps my skin. I noticed my eczema on my face has definitely Descreased after using this
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisturizing cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cream is amazing. It's texture is quite thick, creamy and very moisturizing. It blended into my skin quite well. I tried it in the allergically area on my face and it clams the rashes down. Overtime, using this product helped my face feel a lot smoother. This is a great product for allergically skins and I would recommend this to others!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exciting new moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Firstly, I received this product to sample as part of the Review Crew. I've actually been using CeraVe for years and have consistently used their Moisturising Cream as my daily moisturiser for the past 2 years. When I was invited to trial this product which contains the ceramides and hyaulronic acid that their creams are known for, with the addition of Salylic Acid - a chemical exfoliant that smoothens out your skin and clears out your pores - I was very excited to be a aprt of it. I have always used SA as a separate serum or treatment product so having it incorporated into a daily moisturiser would be a gamechanger. I've been impressed with this product, it is no different to the CeraVe cream that I've been using for the past 2 years except there is a bit of a sticky residue which I have experienced with SA in the past. I will say, as this product is a chemical exfoliant, results do take time and I dn't think the trial period was enough to show a noticeable improvement in my skin. That being said, SA is a great product for preventing breakouts and clearing the surface of your skin and I have high hops as CeraVe's products have always impressed me with their formulas that have ingredients great for your skin.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for body too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Another great moisturizer from CeraVe. No stinging and no off putting scent. Its a bit thick though, I was using it at night time because it just felt too heavy through the day. I have been applying to my shoulders and neck after the shower as i still suffer body acne sometimes and its helping which is great!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating for your body! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this for my body as I am particularly prone to dry skin during Winter. I love the thick consistency because this means it will absorb on your skin and stay hydrated for longer. Not so great on the face because it's a bit heavy for my liking but if you're after a thick moisturising cream for your face then a little will go a long way with this product.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was a very thick moisturiser. It worked wonders on the dry patches on my face and flaky forehead skin. I would recommend to anyone that gets extremely dry skin. I wasn’t a fan of the smell but it seemed to work on my skin so got past it. I will continue to use when my skin get extremely dry but wouldn’t recommend as an everyday face moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The CeraVe Smoothing Cream is another masterpiece made by CeraVe. I suffer from bumpy skin on my arms, dry/rough skin on my face and especially in the winter an all over need for moisture. I'm not phased by the smell of the product (yes it smells different) but I put this down to the Urea used. Another great innovation used for beauty really focussing on the moisturing content for the customer. I paired this with the smoothing cleanser and combined they were a dynamic duo. I had no negative reactions. My skin was revitalised, plump and softer. Again another product that can be used on more than just tour face. The consistency is quite thick, but not oily in any way! I also used this product on my children, which helped clear up the bumps in his arms. It was safe and easy to use. The price is so very fair considering this product for me has only been amazing. A great multi use product for the entire family.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am super impressed with this exfoliating moistutiser, never tried one before but I am glad I did now. This moisturiser is on a thicker side so didn’t really used much for my face as I have combination skin but it worked great on my arms where I have really dry and rough patch that itches badly. This moisturiser helped with the itching without being sticky. It absorbs super quickly. Overall, its a great moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With the colder weather my skin always suffers more from dryness. I used this at night and it was very hydrating and a great compliment to the cleanser. I also used it on other dry spots like my elbows and it did a great job of softening and smoothing. Was a thicker texture that absorbed quickly
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich texture that smooths and hydrates [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream has a thick, rich texture that works well into the skin. As someone who has Keratosis pilaris on their arms and legs, I’ve been applying this product to the areas daily, in conjunction with the use of the CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser. The fragrance free formula contains salicylic acid to exfoliate any rough or bumpy skin, while the ceramides and urea helps soften and smooth the skin. The formula was non irritating. I found the cream to work into the skin best when the skin was slightly damp after washing/cleansing. It instantly leaves the skin feeling soft, supple and hydrated. It dried down well and didn’t leave any uncomfortable tacky feeling. After a couple weeks of use alongside the cleanser in this range, I do believe its made a difference to the red, bumpy texture of the skin on my legs and upper arms – redness has reduced and my skin feels more smooth and hydrated, making the appearance of KP reduced.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I enjoyed using this product. The consistency was a bit thick for my face, but perfect for my legs that always end up itchy and dry in winter. It absorbed well and left my skin feeling hydrated and smooth. Salicylic acid is always a favourite ingredient of mine in skincare and I liked that there was no strong fragrance.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed trialling this product, although would recommend for body not for my face. I thought it to be quiet thick, and better used as a body lotion, couldn't use under makeup. Was quick absorbing and left skin feeling smooth without feeling sticky. Was great on my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great body Cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Although it says fragrance-free this cream smell to it a bit like Sorbolene cream. It is a very thick texture and feels a little greasy and takes a long time for your skin to absorb it. Once absorbed it is very good for dry skin, doesn't cause any irritations on sensitive skin (when I tried it on my face) due to the thick consistency, I would not recommend using it on the a face. It is great as a body cream (my body skin is little bit more forgiving and doesn't tend to be as sensitive just gets dry easily). Been using it on my legs and it has gotten rid of/kept at bay the winter scaly dry skin. Also using it on my arms it has definitely soften up the elbows. Great price for a good size bottle. I have given it 4 stars because I believe that this is marketed as both a face and body cream, however it's not a great face cream. Highly recommended it as a body cream.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for skin, not for face [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved using this product on my body, but found it was a bit too thick to be used as a facial moisturiser. Absolutely would recommend it for all over skin use!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing and Hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a thick, rich cream that will smooth out any rough or uneven patches on your face and body. I loved that this product had no fragrance and actually resulted in smoother skin as promised. I found it most effective on the roughest areas such as knees and elbows. I applied it before my tan and none of the tanning products clung on my dry patches like they normally do. I also recommend using this cream on the face overnight. It is quite a thick formula so it wasn't the best cream to wear during the day or under makeup. Overall, I was pleased with this cream and I would probably purchase it again.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great all over body cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As this cream says its an all over cream to be used on face and body, I would personally just use this on my body as the consistency is quite thicker than your standard moisturiser. It would be perfect to use as all all over body cream especially in the colder months. It does make your skin very smooth and soft to touch and also absorb quite fast into your skin. I like that it did not have a strong smell and is suitable for sensitive skin people.
Date published: 2020-07-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_125
  • loc_en_AU, sid_102299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT