Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml
  Product ID: 2694550

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

Product ID: 2694550
$14.39
$3.60 Off EDLP
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

COMING SOON
Developed with Dermatologists, CeraVe's SA Smoothing 10% Urea Cream is formulated to effectively exfoliate, soften and smooth dry, rough, bumpy feeling skin while helping to maintain the natural protective skin barrier.

Designed to improve skin texture with smoothing salicylic acid and urea, this rich, non-greasy cream also hydrates and comforts the skin with hyaluronic acid. CeraVe's 3 essential ceramides to help maintain the protective skin barrier with continuous all day hydration for visible results that last all day. Fragrance free, hypoallergenic formula helps contribute to the products tolerability.

Size: 170g

KEY FEATURES

• Salicylic acid and LHA: Helps loosen dead skin cells to gently exfoliate
• 10% Urea: Acts as a humectant, locking in moisture, while softening the skin.
• 3 Essential Ceramides: Help maintain the skin's natural protective barrier
• MVE Technology: Delivery system continually releases moisturizing ingredients for all day hydration
• Hyaluronic acid: Helps the skin retain moisture

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Urea, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Cetearyl, Alcohol, Niacinamide, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, C12-13 Alkyl Lactate, Peg-100 Stearate, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Dimethicone, Triacetin, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ap, Ceramide Eop, Carbomer, Sodium Lactate, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Hydroxyacetophenone, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin

Directions

Apply liberally as often as needed
Avoid eye area. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing and Hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a thick, rich cream that will smooth out any rough or uneven patches on your face and body. I loved that this product had no fragrance and actually resulted in smoother skin as promised. I found it most effective on the roughest areas such as knees and elbows. I applied it before my tan and none of the tanning products clung on my dry patches like they normally do. I also recommend using this cream on the face overnight. It is quite a thick formula so it wasn't the best cream to wear during the day or under makeup. Overall, I was pleased with this cream and I would probably purchase it again.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great all over body cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As this cream says its an all over cream to be used on face and body, I would personally just use this on my body as the consistency is quite thicker than your standard moisturiser. It would be perfect to use as all all over body cream especially in the colder months. It does make your skin very smooth and soft to touch and also absorb quite fast into your skin. I like that it did not have a strong smell and is suitable for sensitive skin people.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser for the dry Winter months [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Heading into the drying months of Winter I was pretty excited to receive this product as part of the Review Crew! My skin has been feeling particularly rough and dry and maybe a little neglected at this time of year. I've never used a fragrance free moisturiser before so I really liked the fact that it wasn't overpowering the perfume that I layered on over the top of it. The formula wasn't as thick and creamy as I usually prefer but it still felt moisturising without being overly greasy. It did a good job of combating the dry, flaky skin on my legs, but I think I need something a little stronger for the rough patches on my face. Overall, it's a good moisturiser I will continue to use through these dry months, I'm not sure at this stage whether I'd repurchase however.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Body Moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have very dry skin, particularly in Winter and am constantly looking for a good gentle exfoliator. This product works but I noticed that was a little strong for my face. My skin can be sensitive and using it for 2 or more days in a row was too much. I also noticed that it wasn’t as moisturising as my typical moisturiser so I had to apply a second moisturiser on top. It worked really well on the body particularly elbows and knees. Highly recommend for the body but be careful using it on your face if you have sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very efficient product for moisturising. The consistency is thick however it does absorb quickly. I have very dry, flaky skin in places and over the course of about 5 days there was a significant difference. The scent is not entirely pleasant but that can be looked over given how effective it is.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cream for the body [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A very hydrating cream with quite a thick consistency. Personally, it works better on the body than the face. I find it hard to spread the cream evenly across my face (better if I warm the cream up in my palms first before applying). However, it works beautifully on the body especially on those extra dry or ‘scaly’ areas. The best thing about this cream is that it absorbs very quickly without leaving a greasy or sticky feeling on the skin. My skin is visibly smoother after just a few days’ use. It also has a pleasant scent for a fragrance-free product.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely daily moisturiser for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I trialled CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream for 2 weeks coupled with the cleanser. I have quite dry skin so I was worried about using a new product. However I was really surprised by how smooth my skin felt afterwards. It was quite lightweight, minimal scent, spread easily and absorbed quickly. I also found it really beneficial for my upper arms and neck :)
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing but strong scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a bit skeptical about this smoothing creams but as I've always heard good things about CeraVe I thought it was worth trialling. I found my skin to feel a bit smoother immediately after use but after trying this for a week I would say there was slight reduction to redness and bumps on my skin. Also, I feel it worth noting that it claims to be fragrance free but there was a strong scent. I may continue using for a bit to see if benefits improve.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream Review Crew [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have wanted to try CeraVe products for a while and my skin usually responds well to salicylic acid, so being accepted into this trial was great! The CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream has a bit of a scent to it, but it does not smell particularly bad. It is quiet thick but it still absorbs into the skin well. It feels cool and moisturising on the skin. I ended up using the cream the most on my body because my eczema and dermatitis have been acting up, aggravating my already dry, sensitive skin. I have been using it on my back to soften and soothe the dry, bumpy skin. And on my elbows to soften and exfoliate the very dry skin there. I like the SA Smoothing Cream and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for bumpy body bits! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream did an amazing job on the bumpy bits on the back of my arms, after one application I noticed a great improvement. The formula is a really thick cream with no fragrance. I did not like using it on my face as I found it a bit drying compared to the normal CeraVe moisturiser- but I can’t recommend it more for using on the body. This brand is truly great!!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this cream! Felt a bit weird when first using it as it slightly tingled/burned my skin, however my skin feels more hydrated. The texture is slightly sticky however feels like its doing a good job.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent job at smoothing & hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to try this brand as have heard good things about the range of moisturisers. I have dry skin at the moment due to winter and not doing a comprehensive skincare routine at the moment so this was a much needed shot of hydration. The texture is a good thickness and spread across my face nicely. The two reasons I gave it four stars are: - my face stung around my nose when I applied it, only took a few seconds to calm down - I really don't like the scent. I understand this is because the product is more functional than a relaxing experience In conjunction with the cleanser, my skin did feel very smooth afterwards and I'm enjoying using the products. As the bumps on my skin were minor I can't attest to the reduction but I would definitely recommend this to someone wanting smoother skin on their face. Definitely provided much needed moisture and smoothness!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this in conjunction with the CeraVe SA cleanser, and have been using them both over the last few weeks. I had recently been introduced to the brand, and have been really impressed with the ingredients lists and price point for their products, and this one was no exception. It is fragrance-free, so the smell isn't exactly pleasant as nothing has been added to try and improve it, but the smell isn't too overwhelming and disappears quickly after application. My sensitive dry skin really appreciated the product, and I didn't notice any irritation. If I had to pick one or the other, I think the SA cleanser wins out over this cream for me. But I would have no issue in recommending this product.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super smoothing and hydrating! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cream is super rich, thick and luxurious but does have a sticky texture which I don’t mind. It’s a very luxe cream and definitely makes skin feel very hydrated and smooth. Will definitely recommend and make a part of my daily routine.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrates my skin without leaving it sticky [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cream is light enough to use before I apply my other skin care products. First I use the Smoothing Cleanser, rinse and pat dry, then apply a thin layer of this cream. After a few minutes, it’s dry enough to apply my scar remover and under eye cream. On nights where I don’t apply anything and just this, my face is left smooth, without feeling stretched and too elastic. I recommend this to anyone who wants a cream that leaves their face smooth, but light enough to wear under anything else they want to put on their face.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget option [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There is so much hype around CereVe online at the moment and I was super keen to try out a handful of their products. This one wasn't my favourite but definitely delivered on smoothing and hydrating. I was worried at the thickness of the product when I first dispensed it but even though its rich it melts into the skin and doesn't feel heavy or slimy. It almost reminds me of a budget version of Drunk Elephants Whipped moisturiser but doesnt smell as nice even though they are both fragrance free. I road tested this under my foundation and had no issues with it feeling heavy or affecting the wear of my foundation, although I prefer to lather it on thicker at night.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast working for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with how effective this cream is. Ever since having a baby last year, the skin on my neck has been extremely dry. Within 2 uses of this product, my neck was moisturised and stopped feeling irritated. Only a small amount is needed and has a lovely thick creamy texture. My only complaint is the faint smell.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick cream for smooth skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this cream on my body rather than my face and did not have any sensitivity issues. It is very thick and does not have any strong scent or smells. My skin is left smooth and soft without irritation.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect priming cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cream was really perfect for before bed as well as for priming the skin before makeup. I loved the thick texture of this cream. It sort of smoothed all the rough patches and made a great canvas for makeup. I found using it alongside the cleanser made a big difference in my skin texture! Because it was a bit thick, I had to use a bit more to make it spread but it isn't an extremely expensive item so I don't see this as being an issue.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry/bumpy winter arms! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this cream alongside the smoothing cleanser for about 3 weeks. It has a super thick and hydrating matte cream texture, which overall works well for me on the body, but not the face. As a girl with oily/combo skin, I found this way too heavy as a face moisturiser and have been using it mainly on the backs of my arms/legs which tend to get a bit bumpy and dry in the winter. It has definitely been helping to rid those tiny little bumps and pimples, in conjunction with the cleanser, when used consistently. If this is your skin type then I would definitely recommend both as a body smoothing combo. The products both feel very clean and fragrance free which is good. I have pretty sensitive skin and this has not irritated me in any way.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating and rich [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cream feels great on my skin! It's quite thick and feels very hydrating. The smell isn't overwhelming and reminds me of something a dermatologist would use (no perfumes). It also didn't leave a greasy layer on my skin which was good. My skin felt quite smooth after using both this and the cleanser.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick, Lux texture! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the thick texture of this cream! It felt very lux and really soaked into my skin well. I had to use quite a bit for my skin to feel really hydrated, but using in conjunction with the smoothing cleanser, my face feels super smooth! The only thing I don't enjoy at all is the smell. The product says that it's fragrant free, but it smells like plastic/the dentist.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing and hydrating! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this cream on my arms and chest and I can really feel difference. It is very hydrating and leaves the skin feeling supple and smooth straight after use. The backs of my arms are prone to dryness and seem to get slightly bumpy during the winter months but granular exfoliating scrubs tend to irritate them and do not solve the problem for long but this cream has left my skin feeling smooth and hydrated without any irritation. I have not used this on my face yet as my skin is quite sensitised at the moment and I am experiencing some sensitivity however, my boyfriend has also been using both the face wash and cream in this range and really likes it. I would definitely recommend this product to friends looking for a gentle and non-abrasive moisturiser that delivers good hydration!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CeraVe SA smoothing cream Good as a moisturizer but haven't seen the improvement on bumpy skin
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh ok but not a cure for KP It’s okay, makes your KP feel smoother but it doesn’t really get rid of it.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from UNCOMFORTABLE YET MOISTURIZING. Oh my God this stuff feels horrid on the skin! I can't speak for its long term results as it's only very new in Australia and I've only used it a handful of times. But Jesus, this cream is the thickest and the most occlusive moisturizer I have ever used in my life. Having suffered from Keratosis Pilaris and sensitive skin prone to dermatitis and body acne since my early 20s (I'm 30 now) I have tried almost every chemically exfoliating product available to treat the above skin concerns, including Lanate, AmLactin (from the US), Paula's Choice; all of which felt nice on the skin but did not make a shred of difference to the look of my KP (my main concern). I was excited to try the Cerave SA range due to its praise and rave reviews online and YouTube. I myself think that Cerave is an amazing brand with no nonsense ingredients and is backed by science and proven to have incredible skin benefits - having been using their cleansers and moisturizing lotion for months now, with no adverse effects whatsoever. HOWEVER... THIS CREAM FELT LIKE SPREADING GLUE ALL OVER YOUR BODY. It must be due to the high concentration of Urea or other occlusive ingredients but this never sunk in! I had the most uncomfortably sticky nights sleep ever and could not wait to jump in the shower this morning. Once in the shower, you can definitely still feel a film on your skin that can't be washed away with regular water. I gave this 3 stars because even though this is probably the WORST FEELING moisturizer/chemical exfoliant I've ever used in my life, after my shower my skin did feel quite moisturized, perhaps due to the fact that it product was still sitting on top of my skin! Personally I hate ANY lotion, cream or serum that is overly occlusive as it makes me feel sticky, tacky, sweaty and cold depending on the weather. Overall, I feel that this would be PERFECT for someone with similar skin concerns to mine, but with extra dry skin, so that they can take advantage of its amazing ingredients and appreciate it's ultra emollient and moisturizing application.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from UNCOMFORTABLE! Oh my God this stuff feels horrid on the skin! I can't speak for its long term results as it's only very new in Australia and I've only used it a handful of times. But Jesus, this cream is the thickest and the most occlusive moisturizer I have ever used in my life. Having suffered from Keratosis Pilaris and sensitive skin prone to dermatitis and body acne since my early 20s (I'm 30 now) I have tried almost every chemically exfoliating product available to treat above skin concerns, including Lanate, AmLactin (from the US), Paula's Choice; all of which felt nice on the skin but did not make a shred of difference to the look of my KP (my main concern). I was excited to try the Cerave SA range due to its praise and rave reviews online and YouTube. I myself think that Cerave is an amazing brand with no nonsense ingredients and is backed by science and proven to have incredible skin benefits - having been using their cleansers and moisturizing lotion for months now, with no adverse effects whatsoever. HOWEVER... THIS CREAM FELT LIKE SPREADING GLUE ALL OVER YOUR BODY. It must be due to the high concentration of Urea or other occlusive ingredients but this never sunk in! I had the most uncomfortably sticky nights sleep ever and could not wait to jump in the shower this morning. Once in the shower, you can definitely still feel a film on your skin that can't be washed away with regular water. I gave this 3 stars because even though this is probably the WORST FEELING moisturizer/chemical exfoliant I've ever used in my life, after my shower my skin did feel quite moisturized, perhaps due to the fact that it product was still sitting on top of my skin! Personally I hate ANY lotion, cream or serum that is overly occlusive as it makes me feel sticky, tacky, sweaty and cold depending on the weather. Overall, I feel that this would be PERFECT for someone with similar skin concerns to mine, but with extra dry skin, so that they can take advantage of its amazing ingredients and appreciate it's ultra emollient and moisturizing application.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick moisturiser and hard to rub in but hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was looking forward to testing out this smoothing cream from CeraVe but unfortunately for me, it didn't quite live up to expectations. This would be better as a foot cream than a facial moisturiser. It's just too thick for the face, and isn't easy to absorb. I felt like I was walking around with an extra layer of moisturiser on during the day. The fragrance-free scent is not really for me either, I do like a moisturiser to have a slight fragrance.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves a residue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The moisturiser is extremely thick and leaves a long lasting residue on the skin. This was great for flakiness but was uncomfortable when wearing my pajamas or even rubbing on my sheets as my skin stuck to the material. It did not help my keratosis st all but it was effective on my eczema. I wasnt bothered by the smell however I used it mainly on my legs.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smoothing Cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a clever product. Quite often, there are multiple skin concerns and this product addresses multiple concerns. I am not too keen on the scent, I don't really like it but perhaps it is a sacrifice for smooth skin? It moisturises my skin and the rough bits does exfoliate. I feel like there should be a product for in between because exfoliating everyday can feel like a bit too much.
Date published: 2020-07-13
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_128
  • loc_en_AU, sid_102299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT