$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Combantrin Chocolate Squares 24
  Product ID: 2486235

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Combantrin Chocolate Squares 24

Combantrin Chocolate Squares 24

Product ID: 2486235
$15.29 FRENZY SALE
$16.99
$15.29
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Threadworms, hookworms and roundworms can be easily and effectively treated with Combantrin chocolate squares. Easy to treat with a single dose and suitable for all family members.

This pack treats approximately 2 adults and 2 children

- Threadworms are easy to treat with a single dose of Combantrin

- Treat all family members - including Mum and Dad

- Contraindications: acute liver disease

- Combantrin is also available in liquid suspension (Australia only)

Dosage Chart

One 100 mg square for every 10 kg of body weight (Equiv. to 10 mg pyrantel per 1 kg) Take as a single dose, after food

Approx. Age*

- Below 1 year

- 1-5 years

- 6-10 years

- 11-13 years

- 14-18 years

- Adults

Weight Range

- Consult your doctor

- 10-25 kg

- 26-45 kg

- 46-56kg

- 57-70 kgkg

Over 70kg

No. of squares

- Consult your doctor

- 1-2

- 3-4

- 5

- 6

- 7

*Approx. Age is only a guide

Suitable For: Threadworm, Roundworm and Hookworm

Boxed Contents: 24 Pack

Size: 100mg

Warnings

Foil sealed for your protection. Do not use if foil sachet is torn or damaged.
Keep out of reach of children

Ingredients

Free of Gluten and Artificial Colours.Made with chocolate. May contain traces of nuts

Contains: Pyrantel Embonate equivalent to 100 mg Pyrantel, Milk Protein, Lactose, Sucrose, Soy

Directions

If pregnant consult your doctor prior to use.

Storage Temperature: Store below 25C

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treatment I have been using Combantrin chocolate squares for my family for years. It covers all the nasty worms and tastes great. My kids love it.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo treatment Great way to get the kids treated for worms. No fuss and easy to disguise that they are getting medication.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great plus so easy for the kids This makes worming the family easy. The kids see it as a treat as it's chocolate and mum and dad don't mind it either. No fight to take medicine.. Very simple and easy.. First choice every time
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combantrin chocolate I bought this product this month and I love the alternative as chocolate because the kids don’t know any difference
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Works so fast! I've returned to this product whenever threadworms pop up in my household. If you take it one night, symptoms such as itching is drastically reduced, or has stopped the next night. It is great for kids as it tastes just like chocolate.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My child took it without fuss Easy to administer to kids
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Really tastes just like chocolate and works within 24 hours bought it online as I dident want to go through the indignity of buying it over the counter and having some 17 year old knowing about my personnel business
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boys like it Easy to eat with my boys, they love it. I've already order more for my nephews.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Family Friendly Product I can always depend on Combantrin for my Family's health and well being. It's incredibly easy for my 2 and 4 year old to take as they think it is a treat. I remember using combantrin when I was younger so it was a natural decision to stick with this product.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combantrin Works But You Need Two Doses This product does work but you need to take another dose 10 days after the first as one dose will only kill adults leaving eggs to hatch. This is why people say they get reinfected.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Used this for a long time, very reliable and stops worms quick
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I really like that I can buy these online and not have to go in store. Unfortunately this pack didn’t have enough tablets to do our whole household (7 people) but we did the 3 children and will need another pack to do the 4 adults.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really stops an itchy bum. Really worked well to kill those pesky bum worms that made my bum really itchy
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product only family wormer i trust and with no side effects at all!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My whole family loves this, such a great product with good and quick réult. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Simple to use and quick results.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No product is better With a family of 5 children, worms can come and go often, as soon as we worm te family in less then 24 hours relief sets in. Great tasty product
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like eating chocolates Everytime we come back from overseas we have the chocolate squares to ensure we don't have any worms in the stomach. This is especially important for countries where tap water is not drinkable. The tablets taste just like chocolate and they are really easy to eat.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I had these when I was a kid. My childhood worming experience was vomiting because of the horrible taste. My children after they had these chocolate worming tablets, they asked for more.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good Chemist Warehouse is very good. It has been used by the whole family for more than six years and will continue to operate.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I worked very well I bought the second pack to make sure nothing left inside our body Kids didn’t fuss about it thinking it’s chocolate
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust this product as all ways.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product.. Excellent product, works quickly..
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant tasting wormer Bought this to worm the entire family. Was enough for our family of 4 and the children loved the chocolate pieces.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product that works. This product is great, especially if you are around pets/animals alot. Mt GP recommended taking this treatment every three months if you live with cats/dogs.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i like seafood ,and this is good for me .
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bulk buy Buying in bulk with children is ideal makes things a lot easier, very pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product can't recommend enough
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg! I think it works. It tastes as same as usual chocolates.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR KIDS AND ADULTS A LIKE HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR A FEW YEARS NOW ON MY STEPSONS ,WHO ARE SCHOOL. AGE. ITS EASY AND THEY LIKE IT..WOULD HIGHLY REC COMMEND
Date published: 2018-05-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...
 
Proctosedyl Ointment 30g (Limit of ONE Per Order)
Proctosedyl Ointment 30g (Limit of ONE Per...
$13.04 $7.81 Off RRP!
 
Lucas Papaw Ointment 25g
Lucas Papaw Ointment 25g
$5.39 $1.21 Off RRP!
 
Swisse Ultiboost High Strength Vitamin C 60 Effervescent Tablets
Swisse Ultiboost High Strength Vitamin C 6...
$17.99 $15.00 Off RRP!
 
Bio Island DHA Kids 60 Capsules
Bio Island DHA Kids 60 Capsules
$16.19 $3.76 Off RRP!
 
Vermox Tablets 6
Vermox Tablets 6
$11.24 $5.29 Off RRP!
 
Panadol Children 5-12 Years Suspension Fever & Pain Relief Strawberry Flavour 200mL
Panadol Children 5-12 Years Suspension Fev...
$16.64 $5.85 Off RRP!
 
Nurofen for Children 5-12 Years Strawberry 200mL
Nurofen for Children 5-12 Years Strawberry...
$20.24 $6.75 Off RRP!
 
Femfresh Daily Wash 250ml
Femfresh Daily Wash 250ml
$5.39 $1.60 Off RRP!
 
Combantrin -1 with Mebendazole Chocolate Squares 4
Combantrin -1 with Mebendazole Chocolate S...
$14.84 $3.65 Off RRP!