$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment 100g
  Product ID: 2500258

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment 100g

Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment 100g

Product ID: 2500258
$10.49
$0.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $10.99
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
Avaliable via Click & Collect
Currently available in-store only
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Desitin Rapid Protection Nappy Rash Barrier Ointment immediately protects skin from nappy rash.

The rich, thick formula of Desitin contains zinc oxide to immediately form a barrier to help prevent nappy rash and protect skin from prolonged exposure to moisture and external irritants. This formula is dermatologist-tested and hypoallergenic. It provides protection for your baby's tender skin, making Desitin your trusted partner to protect from nappy rash.

Size: 100g

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

Warnings

For external use only. Do not get into eyes. Do not use if you are hypersensitive to any of the ingredients. Discontinue use and consult a healthcare professional if condition worsens.

Ingredients

Zinc Oxide, Petrolatum, Cod Liver Oil, Lanolin, Talc, Glycerin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Beeswax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance.

Active Ingredients: Zinc Oxide 40% w/w

Directions

After cleaning and drying the entire area, apply ointment gently each time the nappy is changed.

Storage Temperature: Store below 25°C

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

Care to recycle. Our babies will inherit our planet.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really liked the texture of Destin, It's thick enough to apply a decent spread and it works within the designated time - would 100% repurchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I found while using the destin cream my baby was completely free of nappy rash once I started using it, I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family it’s a great quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and apply. Desitin Nappy Rash is the best! Better than the rest. Easy to use, even easier to apply, seriously trust me, you must buy this product if your baby is suffering from a rash, as it clears it up instantly in a flash (well in the next few hours for sure)! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. It was easy to use, worked as good as the other creams I have used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destin is fantastic Destin was very effective and I could quickly see a difference in the comfort of my child [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw instant results Desitin Nappy Rash Ointment was easy to use and very effective. I saw results straight away. It is gentle on soft skin and works to treat the problem as well as prevent further nappy rash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I didn't think Desitin Nappy Rash Ointment could possibly compare to the other nappy rash cream that I currently use, however I was pleasantly surprised! I was very impressed with the coverage and texture of the Desitin Ointment; only a small amount is needed to cover a large area. It has full coverage without being thick and sticky like some other brands. I will definitely buy Desitin Nappy Rash Ointment again in the future, and recommended it as a very effective nappy rash treatment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved destin I loved the texture and easy of use of destin, and the fact it wasn’t super thick and sticky like other creams and came off bub easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love that it's in a tube! Easy to apply, very effective for my little one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ointment is amazing! It’s not too sticky & a little bit goes a long way! Very effective as a barrier with prevention & for providing relief for nappy rash. Highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cream Ever!! I found this product fantastic. Easy to use and so very effective. My son gets nappy rash very often and found this product so much better than sudocream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy bum, happy bub, happy Mum! Destine goes on thick and is fast acting. Although the smell is a little on the strong side, it's worth putting up with when the trade off is a happy unbothered bub. Definitely reccommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream Great cream did exactly as it said it would. Easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for nappy rash my daughter is still in night time nappies, and suffers a bit of chaffing as well after swimming lessons, and i have found that Desitin has been great at healing both [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest bum cream ever This cream is fantastic and works wonders!! It is my go to when my son actually has nappy rash! I have tried so many other creams, and this one clears it up in no time, and gives my son instant relief!!!!! Our son got severe gastro, and had the worst nappy rash. We tried several different creams/remedies and nothing worked. Until we tried Desitin. It cleared it up very quickly and soothed him almost instantly. It also lasts all night, creating a barrier as well as healing and soothing the rash. Now I reach for it straight away if he's starting to get a rash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Cleared my newborns nasty nappy rash in just one application! Definitely will switch to Desitin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for nappy rash Desitin Nappy rash ointment works really well for my son. we did not have any issues while using it and he was happy when we started using this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by how well Destin worked Destin Nappy Rash Ointment works quickly and effectively in preventing and managing any nappy rash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, works well! Definitely will be purchasing in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Absolutely loved Desitin it worked really well it was a bit difficult to get off but it does it's job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very effective and kept bub happy. Easy to apply, would look for product to purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and effective relief. Fast and effective. Had bub's skin clear and most importantly, pain free in no time at all. Will definitely continue to use Desitin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product. The cream really helped to relieve the nappy rash. It was very easy to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use of desitin It is extremely fast acting, also found using desitin that you need to apply less compared to other products on the market. Also provided great protection from nappy rash once it had cleared [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive skin happy Worked good on redness. Avoiding a rash further coming. Pleasant on sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product will definitely use it again. This product is super effective. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Desitin Cream! I found the cream to be fantastic. My son gets rashes in his folds and Desitin cleared it right up. A little bit goes a long way so only a small amount is needed for each application. I only ever needed to use this product for a maximum of two days for the rash to be all clear. This will definitely be my new go to cream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Really great effective barrier I tried it with both my little ones and my oldest is sensitive so usually tells me that the usual creams I use sting a little I used this and nothing no stinging at all it was very soothing straight away by the next nappy change the redness and agitation had diminished a fair bit which is great the size of desitin is also a bonus as it’s a big tube and you really don’t need too much I did have a look at the ingredients as well and am happy to use it as I like to be aware of what I’m putting on my little ones overall great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product fast actin one happy mumma My little one suffers a lot from nappy rash and Desitin was very fast acting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fast acting cream Fantastic fast acting cream works wonders definitely recommend and will be my go to product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_AU, sid_3364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT