$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Maybelline Great Lash Volumizing Waterproof Mascara - Very Black
  Product ID: 2478034

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Chemist Warehouse - Half price off RRP
Maybelline Great Lash Volumizing Waterproof Mascara - Very Black

Maybelline Great Lash Volumizing Waterproof Mascara - Very Black

Product ID: 2478034
$6.47 MAYDAY SALE
$6.47
$6.47
$6.48 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $12.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

After 40 years, Maybelline Great Lash Volumizing Waterproof Mascara is still loved for its lash doubling formula that conditions as it thickens.

A true icon! After 40 years Maybelline Great Lash Volumizing Waterproof Mascara is still a best seller. It features a lash-doubling formula that glides on to build great-looking lashes.

Size: 12.7ml

KEY FEATURES

• Formula conditions lashes as it thickens
• Clump-free, natural looking lashes
• Lash-building brush makes it easy to get a full lash look
• Contact lens safe and hypoallergenic
• Available in washproof and waterproof formula

Ingredients

G1835 Ingredients: Petroleum Distillates, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Carnauba/Copernicia Cerifera Wax, Polyethylene, Synthetic Beeswax, Quaternium-18 Hectorite, Ceresin, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Kaolin, Magnesium Carbonate, Aluminum Stearate, Silica, Propylene Carbonate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Wheat Germ Oil/Triticum Vulgare. May Contain: [+/- Iron Oxides/Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499, Titanium Dioxide/Ci 77891, Ultramarines/Ci 77007] F.I.L. D1601/3

Directions

Step 1. Sweep the brush from the root to tip of lashes.
Step 2. Use the narrow tip to easily reach the tiniest lashes.
Step 3. Do not let mascara dry in between coats.
Step 4. Easily remove mascara with Maybelline Makeup Remover.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on all day Been wearing this since I was in my late twenties and recently couldn't find it so used another brand. So happy I found it again...
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FITS IN SMALL PURSE Lovely to use easy to apply
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but a goodie This mascara is legendary. It is buildable and dependable. It really is excellent and that is why it's still around today!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara at a very good price I use this mascara all the time now and find it excellent. HAVE tried a lot of other dearer brands, but they don't match up to this one.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great So happy with the long lasting finish
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good staple waterproof mascara for sensitive eyes. My eyes are crazy sensitive and this one doesn't irritate it at all. Only hassel is removing it as it is waterproof so might need some type of makeup remover or oil, but at least you know it works.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mascara I always use this one as it is a good mascara for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great waterproof mascara at a affordable price i have been using this waterproof black mascara for years, it stays on all day, doesn't run and is a great price. the colours of the bottle make it super easy to find in the bottom of my bag too.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome value I really like this product. It's so affordable and I find it gentle and non irritating. Excellent value for money, especially considering it's advisable to replace your mascara around every 3 months for a new one to maintain eye health due to bacteria. I don't want to spend lots of money on a mascara that i may need to replace before it runs out.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my everyday mascara that I fall back to when other mascaras disappoint! Its incredibly reliable for me and I find the waterproof version to be pretty much the best inexpensive traditional mascara out there. The wand is one of my favorites to the point where whenever I finish one I clean it off and keep it around for tidying up my brows or lashes!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back Brown! Sooo disappointed that after 40 years of using brown Great Lash Waterproof it is no longer available. I have tried many other types but Great lash waterproof is the only mascara that holds a curl all day in my straight sparse lashes and is truly waterproof! I am a redhead- I can't wear black, it makes my green eyes look hard. Please please bring back dark brown or at least brownish black.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, fast delivery perfect transaction Great mascara hard to find in waterproof and price was amazing. Superfast free delivery
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybelline has been my favourite brand for mascaras for as long as I can remember.  I have long lashes but they aren’t as dark as I would like them to be nor are they as thick as I would like so I use mascara every day to enhance my lashes.  \n \nI use the Maybelline NewYork Great Lash Waterproof Mascara on the occasions when I think my mascara could possibly run – like around the pool; on hot sweaty days; on rainy days, and watching a movie that could release my emotions.  Otherwise I use one of the other Great Lash mascaras..  \n \nI think I like the Great Lash mascaras because of the easy to use wands. I hate fancy wands and prefer something simple that delivers mascara without clumping.  I love that the wand gets into my corner lashes with ease \n \nI find that the Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara grabs my lashes effectively to deliver a nice even coat of mascara that adds volume and a very black finish.  I love that I don’t have any smudging or flakiness to deal with and I can get through the day with beautiful natural looking lashes.  I either use eye makeup remover or an oil or balm cleanser to remove the mascara at the end of the day.  .  \n \nI think the Maybelline NewYork Great Lash Waterproof Mascara is a super everyday mascara that has stood the test of time and one that I always have on hand.  \n \n
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mascara This is a great mascara with formula that doesn’t seem to clump easily. The applicator brush bristles are shorter than I like, but it doesn’t impact the effectiveness of the product.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look, I won’t tell you what to do, but I’ve been buying this since I was 17... decades that means... or one at least. Volume, length and price.. tick tick tick. I had to pick my mouth up off the floor when I came to write a review and realised that Chem Warehouse was giving this beauty away for a mere $6 and something cents. * stocks up shopping cart
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this mascara very much. It is inexpensive and the brush is of a good size.  Living on the coast l find myself going to the beach a lot in summer, with this Maybelline mascara l can come out do the water with no fear of my mascara bleeding down my face.  It does not clump on my lashes but separates the lashes giving me a clean look all day. It is easily removed with Garnier waterproof eye makeup remover. 
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value, but panda eyes. While the lash volume, length and seperation was decent, the colour good and no allergic reaction at all, I had panda eyes within an hour of applying! Took two goes with coconut oil to get it off lashes, three to get it off skin. May not be an issue for everyone, and at this price point it's worth trying.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a very good basic mascara for a very good price point. There are many mascaras on the market that you can pay double, triple the price but this does the trick. I purchase this in the blackest black and I switch mascaras but will come back to this one every now and then. You can't do much better for the price. \n\nIt is a basic mascara and doesn't have a fancy brush wand and is probably much smaller brush compared to other mascaras. It gives lashes a good coating and I usually re-apply 1 or 2 more coats. I find this good for every day where to the office where you don't need such dramatic lashes and a natural look is nice. I do find the wear is not very good as I will start to get panda eyes towards the end of a long working day. \n
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Provides good colour/definition to the eye lashes, but I wouldn't say It provides a lot more volume/lengthening. It helps in terms of the making the lashes look darker. no clumping and inexpensive, readily available. Long wear, I have kept it on all day and definitely waterproof/smudge proof. \n\nI have used it for a few years now and it is my go to everyday mascara, but if I wanted something that really lengthened my lashes/provided volume, I would choose something else over this. This mascara is easily removed with the Garnier micellar water. \nI wear contact lenses and have had no issues in terms of irritation. \n
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a good reasonably priced mascara , i like the fact that it stays on all day . although i have some problems with it, it makes my lashes feel kind of spikey and stiff. i did like how water proof it was though , i was able to wear it in the pool for an hour before it wore off. it didnt give me volume it just made my lashes look darker. i think this would be good for someone who prefers a natural eye look.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a good reasonably priced mascara , i like the fact that it stays on all day . although i have some problems with it, it makes my lashes feel kind of spikey and stiff. i did like how water proof it was though , i was able to wear it in the pool for an hour before it wore off. it didnt give me volume it just made my lashes look darker. i think this would be good for someone who prefers a natural eye look.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too impressed The brush for this mascara doesn't have a shape that pulls eyelashes to elongate them - the bristles are short and spiralled on a diagonal so that they don't catch between eyelashes.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a very basic mascara but it's not as waterproof. It doesn't give thicker lashes either. Instead, I feel that my lashes are defined clearer with no clumps. Multiple layers can deliver a full lash look but again it can be smudged. I had to top this over mascara primer which seems to solve the smudge problem. \n
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A good basic mascara, it does give the appearance of thicker lashes and It definitely is waterproof!\n I have a lot of trouble trying to remove this. I would pick the non waterproof version over this one.\n
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A good basic mascara, it does give the appearance of thicker lashes and It definitely is waterproof! I have a lot of trouble trying to remove this. I would pick the non waterproof version over this one.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a very waterproof mascara, I would not recommend this as the formula streaks after it's in contact with a bit of sweat and doesn't add volume either.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will never understand how this mascara has a cult status, or how it has managed to retain it. It makes lashes look really black, yes, but that's about it. It does nothing beyond that - no improved curl, no lengthening, no separating. Lashes look clumpy and ridiculously fake - but not in a 'fake lash' way, but rather a 'too much mascara' way. The brush is fine, but the formula is awful, and I seriously question any makeup artist who claims they use this on a celebrity for red-carpet events.
Date published: 2018-09-18
  • y_2020, m_7, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_60433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 270ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT