$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo 200mL
  Product ID: 2486492

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo 200mL

Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo 200mL

Product ID: 2486492
$10.49 FRENZY SALE
$10.49
$10.49
$2.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $12.99
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo uses a therapeutic formula to fight itchy flaky scalp. T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo helps control Psoriasis, Seborrhoeic Dermatitis and Dandruff and has a pleasant fragrance.

Fights itchy flaky scalp

Neutrogena T/Gel Shampoo is effective as a therapeutic treatment to help control the scalp itching and flaking symptomatic of scalp psoriasis, eczema, seborrhoeic dermatitis and even common dandruff. Clear, amber T/Gel is pleasant to use and gentle to your hair. T/Gel is uniquely formulated to have a pleasant fragrance, the rich lather helps treat itchy, flaky scalp, and leaves hair clean, soft and manageable.

Suitable For: Helps control Psoriasis, Seborrhoeic, Dermatitis, Dandruff

Size: 200mL

Warnings

- For external use only
- Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed get medical help or contact the Poisons Information Centre
- In rare instances discolouration of grey, blonde, bleached or tinted hair may occur

Pregnancy/Lactation. Not recommended for use during pregnancy or whilst breast feeding.

CAUTION

- Avoid contact with the eyes. If contact occurs rinse eyes thoroughly with water.
- Do not use for prolonged periods except on the advice of a doctor.
- May increase your tendency to sunburn for up to 24 hours after application

Ingredients

Neutar Solubilised Coal Tar Extract 2% (equivalent to 0.5% w/v Coal Tar) in a mild shampoo base. Contains as preservatives: Diazolidinyl Urea 0.10% w/v, Methyl Hydroxybenzoate 0.04% w/v, Propyl Hydroxybenzoate 0.01% w/v.

Contains: 2.0% W/V Neutar equivalent to 0.5% W/V Coal Tar. Contains Neutar solubilised Coal Tar Extract 2% (equivalent to 0.5% w/v coal tar) in a mild shampoo base and Methyl Hydroxybenzoate, Propyl Hydroxybenzoate and Diazolidinyl urea as preservatives.

Directions

Use in adults and children above 2 years of age.
Use for the control of itching and flaking associated with dandruff, psoriasis, eczema and seborrhoeic dermatitis.
Wet hair thoroughly. Massage shampoo into your scalp. Lather, leaving on your hair and scalp for several minutes. Rinse and repeat.

USAGE ADVICE

Do not use
- In children under 2 years of age unless under the direction and supervision of a doctor
- On acutely inflamed or broken skin
Ask your doctor before use if you are
- using this product with other forms of psoriasis therapy such as UV radiation or prescription medicines
- have a condition that covers a large area of the body
Stop use if irritation occurs. Consult a doctor if condition worsens or does not improve after regular use of this product as recommended

SAFETY DIRECTIONS

Stop use if irritation occurs. Consult a doctor if condition worsens or does not improve after regular use of this product as recommended.

Storage Temperature: Store below 30°C and away from direct sunlight

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shampoo this shampoo keeps my scalp condition under control,
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tar shampoo This is the only tar shampoo I will use to keep my psorosis under control. It doesn't have an overpowering smell, and always leaves my hair soft, clean and psorosis free.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works!!!! Best shampoo i have found that actually works with out needing a script and at a reasonable price
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works very well on me! I’ve suffer psoriasis for many years. I’ve tried many product to help me. Since I started using T/ gel shampoo has been in control my psoriasis.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the only shampoo that stops my Head itching. I have been buying this product for a couple of years and am so grateful for the formula, as it has given me relief from a very itchy scalp, and with working in retail, I look a bit strange walking around "Scratching my head", which can look a bit strange.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for eczema I have been buying this shampoo for years, it is effective at doing its job while sensitive to eczema sufferers. Recommended by leading Dermatologist too.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild shampoo that works well I bought this a few weeks ago as I suffer from an itchy scalp. I have found that it has helped a lot. It has a nice smell and is good value for money.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin itch This shampoo, is the only product I have found that doesn’t leave my scalp itching madly,I’ve used this product for twelve years and yes I would recommend it for sure
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Flaky scalp started when I was going through a bit of a stressful patch. This cleared it up in a few days! I'm still using it a few months on.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Flaky scalp started when I was going through a bit of a stressful patch. This cleared it up in a few days! I'm still using it a few months on.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for scalp This is my usual shampoo because I was having a scalp issue and this shampoo solved the problem..
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best i have tried After trying nearly every anti dandruff shampoo on the market expensive and middle of the range i have settled with this. What a relief no more itching flaking and scoriasis, I had what you would call a really bad case. So glad I found this one. I wholeheartedly recommend if you have severe scalp problems its the best I have tried and over the years i have tried many.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shampoo to control my dermatitis I have been using this product for more than 15 years now. It changed my life gave me more confidence to go to salon and stop scratching my head and wear a dark coloured top.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shampoo does exactly what it says it will do My scalp was itchy and this shampoo solved my problems after just one use!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this shampoo
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works! I suffer from scalp psoriasis, i have tried a lot of different things over the years and this is by far the best one yet. within a few days of using it i noticed that i'd just stopped scratching my head and my breakout areas were no longer read, after about two weeks of use my breakout areas had reduced to healthy skin. i used both the shampoo and conditioner. so happy.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my psoriasis I have bad psoriasis and this really helps flakey scalp! You don’t need to use much either. Not a strong fragrance but that doesn’t matter when it works well
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for itchy, flaky scalp I have been using this therapeutic, but gentle shampoo for many years and Chemist Warehouse always has the best price. Most shampoos trash my scalp and cause my scalp psoriasis to flare up. But Neutrogena T/Gel always calms the itching and flaking and leaves my hair soft and manageable. Essential and highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've come across I'm so happy I purchased this. Before now I struggled to find something to help with my psoriasis, this shampoo helps clear it up quickly.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it ahould Bought a month ago and haven’t had an itchy scalp since. Smells a little bit awesome Product would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scalp relief This helps reduce the symptoms of psorisis. Used daily it helps with the itching and scales.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dandruff Shampoo I have tried so many anti-dandruff shampoos and none of them would work. This is the only one that has worked, my mother has Psoriasis and when it helped her out I tried it (since mine is just your everyday dandruff). From the first wash it works! definitely recommend this as the anti-dandruff shampoo to use!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Gel shampoo Very happy with this product. It left my scalp feeling clean and nourished.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I suffer psorisis on the scalp area bhut since using Tgel I suffer no more great product
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena T/Gel Shampoo The best shampoo for an itchy scalp I have ever used...and I have tried them all leaves the hair very clean and shiny.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo I try everything for my scalp but nothing was working for me, then t gel came out I saw it on the shelves in the supermarket I thought to buy it and try it see how go with the shampoo , it was fantastic for the first time I haven’t scratch my scalp it was the best thing that I bought for myself , I still use it, i haven’t changed shampoo’s for a long time. Thank you
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life Amazing product! Changed my life- have been using for over 6 years. Thank you so much Neutrogena! Don't stop making this please!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! After weeks of horrible burning iching that I couldnt relieve with other products TGel was recommended for me by a co worker. After just one wash with it I felt instant relief. Minimal amount of burning and itching after that first wash. The smell isn't as horrible as people had said it would be and the benefits totally out way the smell. This product really goes a long way so you only need a small amount of product for each wash, though I needed more conditioner than normal. Definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best anti dandruff shampoo ever! I've had problems with dandruff for more than 5 years and I've tried many many commercial brand anti-dandruff shampoos and nothing have seemed to work, until this! I always dread winter because due to the dryness of the weather, my dandruff always comes out to play but thanks to Neutrogena T/Gel, I was dandruff-free just after only 1 month use. Thank you for a wonderful product and I feel like I have made a life-long friend.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful results and pleasant fragrance Tried every thing for my dry scalp and flakes.All the big companies. IN the end after searching on the net and understanding the benefits of coal tar i landed up with this. really suited me and my hair and was never so much happy including my black tees :-) It does as it says in their description.Go for it if you have the same issues ,your last attempt before going to the doc.
Date published: 2016-08-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_6562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...
 
Nurofen Ibuprofen Pain Relief Tablets 200mg 96 Pack
Nurofen Ibuprofen Pain Relief Tablets 200m...
$16.49 $2.20 Off RRP!
 
Swisse Ultiboost Calcium + Vitamin D 150 Tablets Chemist Warehouse - Better than half price off RRP
Swisse Ultiboost Calcium + Vitamin D 150 T...
$11.99 $18.00 Off RRP!
 
Ferro-grad C Iron & Vitamin C 30 Tablets
Ferro-grad C Iron & Vitamin C 30 Tablets
$21.99 $6.00 Off RRP!
 
Nasonex Allergy Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Nasal Spray Twin Pack 2 x 140 Sprays
Nasonex Allergy Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Nasal S...
$37.49 $6.49 Off RRP!
 
Benefiber Natural Fibre Supplement 208 Serves 730g (Exclusive Size)
Benefiber Natural Fibre Supplement 208 Ser...
$22.49
 
DermaVeen Extra Gentle Soap Free Wash 1 Litre
DermaVeen Extra Gentle Soap Free Wash 1 Litre
$17.99 $6.00 Off RRP!
 
Panadol Paracetamol Pain Relief Tablets 500mg 100
Panadol Paracetamol Pain Relief Tablets 50...
$12.99 $1.70 Off RRP!
 
Canesten Plus Antifungal and Anti-Inflammatory Cream 15g
Canesten Plus Antifungal and Anti-Inflamma...
$6.49 $0.50 Off RRP!
 
Band-Aid Tough Strips 40 Pack
Band-Aid Tough Strips 40 Pack
$5.49 $0.10 Off RRP!