$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Neutrogena Beach Defence Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 184g
  Product ID: 2640528

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Neutrogena Beach Defence Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 184g

Neutrogena Beach Defence Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 184g

Product ID: 2640528
$8.99 FRENZY SALE
$9.99
$8.99
$8.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $16.99
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Neutrogena Beach Defence Spray forms a protective layer that helps to defend against the drying effects of the beach. With Helioplex it provides high broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection from the sun's most damaging rays.

Formulated to be:
- Lightweight, fast absorbing.
- Oil free.
- 4 hours water resistant.

Size: 184g

Propellant: Hydrocarbon

Warnings

For external use only. Do not use on damaged or broken skin. Avoid contact with eyes. If product gets into eyes rinse thoroughly with water. Discontinue use and see a doctor if signs of irritation or rash appear. Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed seek medical attention immediately. Avoid prolonged sun exposure and wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear. Do not use if you are hypersensitive to any of the ingredients. Intentional misuse by deliberately concentrating and inhaling the contents can harmful or fatal.

FLAMMABLE WARNING

Extremely flammable. Do not spray on a naked flame or any incandescent material. Keep away from sources of ignition - no smoking. Keep out of reach of children. Pressurised dispenser. Protect from sunlight and do not expose to temperatures exceeding 50°C. Do not pierce or burn, even after use.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Homosalate 15% w/w, Octocrylene 6% w/w, Octyl Salicylate 5% w/w, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane 5% w/w.

Contains: Alcohol 59.07% w/w.

Directions

Shake well before and frequently during use. Do not apply in windy conditions. Apply to all exposed areas 15 to 20 minutes before sun exposure. Hold can 10-15 cm away from body and apply liberally, spraying slowly and evenly until product is visible on skin. Rub in tightly. Do not spray onto face. Spray on hands then apply to face evenly. Reapply frequently and after swimming, excessive perspiration, towelling on prolonged sun exposure. Use in well ventilated areas.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy and excellent water resistance I love this product I surf every weekend and never get burnt when I use this sunscreen. It is not too greasy and lasts well in the water. I can do a 2-3 hour surf session with no need to reapply.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use, great protection. Such a great product, easy to use, great protection for whole family!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Sprays on easy and doesn’t feel greasy like most sunscreens.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sunscreen woes This product fixes all your sunscreen woes! Allows you to reach all those hard to get to areas, only leaves a thin clear film on the skin rather than the usual greasy sludge, smell great, allows easy reapplication after swimming/sand and is super quick to apply. And yes, it works/lasts as advertised. Don’t listen to the naysayers about cremes being better etc, this stays on even when swimming
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect protection I am preparing for summer and this sensational product towers above all. Easy application spray, non greasy and I have never been sunburnt.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Bought this for our trip to Samoa. Lasted two adults about 5 days using it once or twice a day. Neither of us had any burns, smell isn't overpowering.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a nana and am visiting grandchildren who visit the beach every day. Neutrogena beach defence spray is the best especially as you can spray over sandy skin which is a blessing with tiny tots. After 4 daysat the beach I have no signs of sun burn and am delighted.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Loved this product used it mainly for my children when they went swimming in our pool at home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Fantastic and very easy product to use. My teenagers were able to apply it easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Use this all the time now. Especially as a top up over the liquid when we are out and about. Great coverage and no reactions on sensitive skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water resistant and convenient. The Neutrogena Beach Defence Sunscreen Mist spray is excellent quality. It worked well for myself as well as for my child, we both have sensitive skin but had no bad reactions at all. The smell is pleasant and the mist spray formula is very convenient and easy to apply. After an hour at a water park the Neutrogena sunscreen mist spray continued to protect my sons skin from any sunburn so the claim that it is water resistant has been 100% correct in our experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quick an easy to apply and worked wonderfully my whole family can apply it with no hassles. Great product will recommend to all my family and friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars - easy to use & smells great! This spray on mist sunscreen smells great & is very easy to apply. My kids are happy to use & it only takes 30 secs to have them covered / protected from head to toe. Would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Buddy! Absolutely beautiful product. Not only has an attractive and vibrant packaging but it also a delight to use. It has a great smell and is really easy to spray all over the body. It doesn't leave you feeling sticky or greasy and protects you from the sun just perfectly. It's my little sun buddy :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and light A easy to use and apply product, great for the face. I really like the mist as it is light and doesn't feel sticky on my skin. Knowing I'm protected by SPF50 is also a plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Kids loved the spray, easy to use by all the family. No harsh smell and lasted. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great also. Love this product. It is very refreshing to use on a hot day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray and Smile! Sprays well and is easily absorbed. I would highly recommend this to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-greasy and great This is a great product. The sunscreen lotion went on the skin well and didn't feel greasy. It didn't feel like I had sunscreen on. It provided as expected protection from the sun. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++ This was so easy to apply to my little boys and reapplying was quick and easy, awesome sun protection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and great protection. This mist was fabulous! I was apprehensive to try it on my son who usually flares up with different sunscreens. However, he had no reaction at all! Yippee a good quality sunscreen I can now use on the whole family. Thanks :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to apply mist screen mist is perfect for a day at the beach. It is so easy to apply and doesn't leave your screen oily or glossy looking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen for the family! My kids were very excited to see a mist and begged me to apply it on them. Love this product because its such an easy sunscreen to apply on children. Once again it had a beautiful smell, very easy to apply especially on those tiny faces and has a very high protection. Also a great sunscreen for my husband who play's sport. Another sunscreen I will be purchasing ongoing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Apply I found the sunscreen mist a great product to use as it was easy to apply . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage It is very easy to use and it cover my skin evenly, fast absorb too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunscreen in a hurry! This is a good sunscreen to use when you're in a hurry - it's quick to apply and dries fast. I'll be keeping one in my bag at all times! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I like this product and like the sunscreen lotion, it is not oily or greasy and has a very nice smell. I would not use it if I was going to be in the sun for long periods, like at the beach for the day, but I would use it for everyday purposes. For example, I would spray it on in the mornings before I drive to work and reapply easily during the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent SPF50 A bit messy to apply, but rubs in well, was non-irritating and worked well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to apply and protects well I enjoyed testing the product on the whole family during our summer holiday, although I found it to be a bit greasy I was happy with the protection we received and the ease of application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_AU, sid_69428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT