$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Travelan 30 Caplets
  Product ID: 2500982

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Travelan 30 Caplets

Travelan 30 Caplets

Product ID: 2500982
$29.99 FRENZY SALE
$29.99
$29.99
$3.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $32.99
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Most competitive products only treat the illness once you have got it and do not reduce the risk of getting the illness.

Travelan reduces your risk of getting Travellers’ Diarrhoea (TD) rather than having to treat the symptoms after the condition has begun. Travelan has been shown in medical clinical trials to significantly decrease the risk of TD and to decrease the symptoms of minor gastrointestinal disorders, whereas treatment products aim to slow diarrhoea symptoms after TD has begun.

Travelan will not expose you to the serious and debilitating effects of TD.

Directions

Travelan is designed to be taken before every meal. Take one caplet three times daily before meals. Additional caplets may be taken when increased cover is required, eg. when snacking between meals or if circumstances suggest an increased risk of infection. Travelan should be used as an adjunct to normal travel hygiene practices: “Boil it, cook it, peel it, open the bottle yourself… or forget it” summarises this approach.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been getting this for the last few years every time we go to Bali and it works really well - we take before each main meal (3 a day) and have no “tummy issues” whereas we used to before we started taking this
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing use in travel and healthcare work -gastro I use it for travel, I also recommend it for travel consults that I do, I also used it when exposed to a gastro outbreak, felt symptoms coming on took a figh dose and the gastro went away. These guys have created a fantastic product that really works and is not a chemical, the bacteria are not destroyed which would create toxins, they are inactivated, I highly recommend it also for healthcare workers working in a gastro outbreak as well as for travel
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The Travelan Tablets work great I got to enjoy my holiday and all it took was taking 1 tablet before meals and no stomach problems never go on holiday without them
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bali belly!! When in Bali have one before every meal and you'll be sweet!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for traveling I use this product last time I traveled and was very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allowed me to eat street food! I went to India in July, as someone who has a weak stomach )getting an upset belly even in Singapore) i looked for prevention methods. I purchased two boxes of Travelan for my 16 day adventure. 8/10 people got sick, i suprisingly was one who didn't get sick or feel groggy. Took this before every major meal.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Belly buddy Brought travelan as a preventative during our recent Bali trip.. took one with main meals and must say,no one fell ill the whole two weeks away.. will be using again..
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought Travelan to go to Thailand and it really works! I had no problem at all on my holidays. Amazing! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelan Travelan is fantastic to take on vacation taken daily to prevent stomach issues
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I would not leave home without it !
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Took this product when we travelled to Bali , I highly recommend it if you are wanting to avoid Bali belly. Better to be safe than sorry .
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must item when travelling oversea. Taking these caps for the first days in a foreign land.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe travels I am so glad I purchased Travelan for a trip to Bali. Travelers diarrhea can be very unpleasant. Travelan is an easy way to help prevent it....just one capsule three times a day!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Travels We used Travelan for our week holiday in Vietnam. Great product.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works I never travel overseas without Travelan. I find I enjoy my holiday and never get sick.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelan Really Works ! I've been taking Travelan on my regular trips around Asia for 5 years now and I've never had any serious tummy troubles when taking a tablet before each meal. If you've ever had the misfortune of contracting traveller's diarrhoea, you'll know how bad it can be and how important it is to avoid being sick while overseas. When I was in Phuket recently, I had some street food but forgot to bring my Travelan out with me. After 1 hour, I got the familiar feelings of severe nausea and impending diarrhoea, so I rushed back to the hotel, popped 4 tablets and like magic, the symptoms went away in about 20 minutes. Powerful stuff !
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for travellers Recommended to take this with food when travelling overseas. No upset tummies when taking this product.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevention rather than Cure! I am absolutely thrilled to have been advised about this product! My new lifesaver while travelling!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preventative I purchased as we were travelling to India, and although a preventative, we took no chances on water and food, and decided not to take the medication.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works It works for us, our family visits Asia a few times a year and have used Travelan as our go to preventative before outside meals there for many years. We have never had issues with a bad belly. Its used to be under $20 but cheaper than days and nights of agony.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I use these every time i travel. Excellent
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my local pharmacist, worked a treat Recommended by my local pharmacist, worked a treat for 3 weeks in China and Thailand. Had a few queasy bellies because I ate everything, but ran out of tablets on the last 2 days and really noticed the preventative action this product provided. Won't leave home without it again!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gastro prevention on the market I bought a pack recently before I went to Thailand. Unfortunately, my wife bought a completely different product that wasn't a preventative. She thought hers were just the same, except cheaper. Well! Guess who got Gastro after eating at a local street stall? Do yourself a favour. Buy a pack for yourself and one for your partner.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good in SE Asia Works in Vietnam.......
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! I have taken Travelan on many overseas trips (predominately Asia) for business & holiday and NEVER had any stomach / belly problems, despite eating all the local foods! I cannot recommend this product highly enough – as their motto says, it really is ‘Travel insurance for your belly’.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked a treat! 2 weeks in Vietnam and not a problem with getting sick. Ate at all different places and never got an upset stomach.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Work for Me when Travelling I’ve been using Travelan for about 10 years whenever travelling through Asia. A person at work put me onto them. You have to be disciplined in taking them befor every meal but the pay off is I have never been sick on my trips since I started using them. Before that I was almost guaranteed some type of stomach complaint each trip.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, really works I used this in Hawaii. My family all thought I was being overly cautious. I was the only one not to spend two days on the toilet after eating at a shrimp truck on the roadside.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective stuff!!! For the first time i used Travelan when i spent a month holiday in my country- Philippines , in 2016,and i never had any stomach upsets. Though i was always careful in buying foods over there,and the hygiene isn't bad, but precaution is a must!
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_71864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT