$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Travelan 30 Caplets
  Product ID: 2500982

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Travelan 30 Caplets

Travelan 30 Caplets

Product ID: 2500982
$29.99
SAVE $3.00
Don't Pay RRP: $32.99
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable in-Store and online
Avaliable via Click & Collect
Currently available in-store only
Product Out of Stock
Currently unavailable in-Store and online
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
 

General Information

Most competitive products only treat the illness once you have got it and do not reduce the risk of getting the illness.

Travelan reduces your risk of getting Travellers’ Diarrhoea (TD) rather than having to treat the symptoms after the condition has begun. Travelan has been shown in medical clinical trials to significantly decrease the risk of TD and to decrease the symptoms of minor gastrointestinal disorders, whereas treatment products aim to slow diarrhoea symptoms after TD has begun.

Travelan will not expose you to the serious and debilitating effects of TD.

Directions

Travelan is designed to be taken before every meal. Take one caplet three times daily before meals. Additional caplets may be taken when increased cover is required, eg. when snacking between meals or if circumstances suggest an increased risk of infection. Travelan should be used as an adjunct to normal travel hygiene practices: “Boil it, cook it, peel it, open the bottle yourself… or forget it” summarises this approach.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelan Really Works ! I've been taking Travelan on my regular trips around Asia for 5 years now and I've never had any serious tummy troubles when taking a tablet before each meal. If you've ever had the misfortune of contracting traveller's diarrhoea, you'll know how bad it can be and how important it is to avoid being sick while overseas. When I was in Phuket recently, I had some street food but forgot to bring my Travelan out with me. After 1 hour, I got the familiar feelings of severe nausea and impending diarrhoea, so I rushed back to the hotel, popped 4 tablets and like magic, the symptoms went away in about 20 minutes. Powerful stuff !
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for travellers Recommended to take this with food when travelling overseas. No upset tummies when taking this product.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevention rather than Cure! I am absolutely thrilled to have been advised about this product! My new lifesaver while travelling!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preventative I purchased as we were travelling to India, and although a preventative, we took no chances on water and food, and decided not to take the medication.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works It works for us, our family visits Asia a few times a year and have used Travelan as our go to preventative before outside meals there for many years. We have never had issues with a bad belly. Its used to be under $20 but cheaper than days and nights of agony.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I use these every time i travel. Excellent
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my local pharmacist, worked a treat Recommended by my local pharmacist, worked a treat for 3 weeks in China and Thailand. Had a few queasy bellies because I ate everything, but ran out of tablets on the last 2 days and really noticed the preventative action this product provided. Won't leave home without it again!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gastro prevention on the market I bought a pack recently before I went to Thailand. Unfortunately, my wife bought a completely different product that wasn't a preventative. She thought hers were just the same, except cheaper. Well! Guess who got Gastro after eating at a local street stall? Do yourself a favour. Buy a pack for yourself and one for your partner.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good in SE Asia Works in Vietnam.......
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! I have taken Travelan on many overseas trips (predominately Asia) for business & holiday and NEVER had any stomach / belly problems, despite eating all the local foods! I cannot recommend this product highly enough – as their motto says, it really is ‘Travel insurance for your belly’.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked a treat! 2 weeks in Vietnam and not a problem with getting sick. Ate at all different places and never got an upset stomach.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Work for Me when Travelling I’ve been using Travelan for about 10 years whenever travelling through Asia. A person at work put me onto them. You have to be disciplined in taking them befor every meal but the pay off is I have never been sick on my trips since I started using them. Before that I was almost guaranteed some type of stomach complaint each trip.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, really works I used this in Hawaii. My family all thought I was being overly cautious. I was the only one not to spend two days on the toilet after eating at a shrimp truck on the roadside.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective stuff!!! For the first time i used Travelan when i spent a month holiday in my country- Philippines , in 2016,and i never had any stomach upsets. Though i was always careful in buying foods over there,and the hygiene isn't bad, but precaution is a must!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in Bali! Myself & my friend both took this before almost every meal in bali as it was our first time travelling. She forgot one day and got sick whereas i took it and ate the same food and was fine. It was very good, will continue to use in the future!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelan worked for me I used this product successfully in India for 5 weeks. Generally I do not take any sort of tablets with me when travelling but I was worried about the hygiene practices in India. I did not take it at breakfast as usually eating only simple meals of tea and toast , peeled fruit etc but I did take it with most of my other meals especially if eating meat. I was absolutely fine until the end of my trip when I ate one meal which I did NOT take Travelan for and got TD.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used travelan for years in Asia since if first came on the market.i told my friends about it none of us have had tD since using it.i highly recommend travelan. Jimar
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Used in Thailand with great success. I have tried other similar products but not as successful as Travelan . Don't leave home without it!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel must have I bought this for my South American trip, giving my peace of mind!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better to be safe than sorry Bought this to travel in Bali with much success ,great product for keeping bacteria at bay.
Date published: 2016-05-19
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_71864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT