$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Ultra-Light Fluid Facial Sunscreen SPF50+ 50ml
  Product ID: 2661125

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Ultra-Light Fluid Facial Sunscreen SPF50+ 50ml

La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Ultra-Light Fluid Facial Sunscreen SPF50+ 50ml

Product ID: 2661125
$25.49 FRENZY SALE
$25.49
$25.49
$4.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $29.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Ultra-light Fluid SPF 50 50ml

General Information

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios Ultra Cream SPF 50+ is a lightweight facial sunscreen that provides very high* UVA/UVB broad spectrum protection for even the most senstive skin. *Tested AS/NZS 2604.2012

This facial sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF50+, containing an innovative UV filtering system to provide the highest UVA and UV protection*. Ultra-light, non-greasy texture, with an invisible finish and instant absorption. Specially designed for sensitive skin. Fragrance-free, paraben-free, non-comedogenic.

*Tested to AS/NZS 2604:2012

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 50mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Suitable for children's sensitive skin.
• Easy-to-apply spray
• Very high UVA/UVB sun protection
• 2 hours water resistance
• Lightweight, non-greasy texture.
• Fragrance-free and non-comedogenic.
• Suitable for the entire family.

Warnings

Store below 30°C
Always read the label and use only as directed.
For external use only.

Avoid prolonged exposure in the sun. Wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear when exposed to the sun. Avoid contact with eyes.

Always read the label. Use only as directed. Prolonged exposure to the sun should be avoided. Frequent re-application is required for effective sun protection.*Tested to AS/NZS 2604:2012

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER
DIISOPROPYL SEBACATE
ALCOHOL DENAT.
GLYCERIN
DIMETHICONE
ISOHEXADECANE
BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE
OCTOCRYLENE
SILICA
DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE
ISONONYL ISONONANOATE
ZEA MAYS STARCH / CORN STARCH
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE
PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE
BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE
ISODODECANE
PHENOXYETHANOL
ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE
TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID
SILICA SILYLATE
LAURYL PEG/PPG-18/18 METHICONE
PEG-8 LAURATE
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
TRIETHANOLAMINE
DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
TOCOPHEROL
DISODIUM EDTA
DODECENE
PROPYLENE CARBONATE
POLOXAMER 407
ZINC GLUCONATE
PERLITE

Active Ingredients: Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane 5.0% w/w, Octocrylene 4.5% w/w, Drometrizole Trisiloxane 4.0% w/w, Bemotrizinol 2.0% w/w, Ecamsule 1.5% w/w

Also contains: Phenoxyethanol and ethanol.

Directions

Apply 20 minutes before sun exposure. Sunscreen is only one part of sun protection so wear protective clothing and seek shade. Avoid prolonged sun exposure. Reapply every 2 hours and after swimming, towelling and perspiring in accordance with directions.

USAGE ADVICE

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. Store below 30°C
For external use only. Avoid prolonged exposure in the sun. Wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear when exposed to the sun. Avoid contact with eyes. Not to be used on broken skin, damaged or diseased skin. Discontinue use if signs of irritation or rash appear.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size My “go-to” for sun protection since trialling a sample last year. Light and fluid, perfect for everyday facial protection ALL YEAR round. Compact size fits easily into any handbag to take EVERYWHERE.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shake this for first time users Over-all I think it's effective but I realized that you need to shake it once you open the bottle as the oil and the cream part has been separated (while in packaging). It did have some smell to it at first, but after that - it's been gone. It's a bit greasy on my opinion but once you apply powder, it's all good
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen Very light on the skin and looks good under makeup and protects well from the sun but smells bit strong but not a issue for me
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve been using this product for a whole year now. It’s light, none greasy and super easy to apply. Just pat it onto your face after you’ve applied your moisturiser! Super easy to use and so good to be able to know that your face is well protected against them nasty UV
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love it , so light weight dries down to a soft powder finish which is undetectable on the skin , makeup applies over it amazingly . Pores I noticed minimise so I’m not using a primer anymore one extra step to not have to worry about . Please don’t change it or discontinue it either .
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not greasy! I have been using this sunscreen for some years now. It is the only sunscreen I have found that is not greasy and feels light on the skin. My kids and husband love it too
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really good product After experiencing sun cancers being removed from my face, I went searching for a better sunblock for my skin protection. This lightweight sunscreen with an SPF of 50 is my #1 step from stepping out from the shower! I have been using this for almost 3 yrs. I love the moisturizing feeling without the shine. I also use it underneath makeup in the evenings. I always have an unopened bottle in the waiting so I never get caught out!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen Obviously SPF is the most important step in a skincare routine and this is a great staple for sensitive skin. You seriously can't go wrong. Give it a go and see how it works for you because I've never had any issues with a white cast, or it not soaking in. It's a perfect base under makeup too.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sunscreen A sunscreen that actually protects your skin. I have oily skin and this one worked fine also lasted for a bit longer than the green line/ dry touch
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Used this sunscreen for years now, love it. lightweight, dried fast.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture, absorbs quickly Absorbs quickly into me skin, not oily. I love it!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage It provides good coverage and light in texture !
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen Ever I don’t wear sunscreen as I don’t like the oily feeling on my face. This product is hands down the best thing I have ever had recommended to me! Not oily and doesn’t even need reapplication during the day!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular I bought this product about a month ago & it’s amazing.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for outdoors As a person with the Scottish curse (Red nose) this product works great outdoors with SPF 50 and is quick and easy to apply. It doesn't clog your skin like many sunscreens do.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav new sunscreen I have been using for a few months and I love it super light doesn't make me breakout, hydrating enough to moisturise my skin and also the tinted on is great for a run around day with no makeup !
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No greasiness at all The best sunscreen for my face that I have ever tried. It absorbed totally into the skin with no greasiness making it perfect to apply daily under makeup.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price This was recommended by my dermatologist and have found it great. Very light and suits my sensitive skin. I use it now in place of a moisturiser and get the added protection too!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lightweight sunscreen This is the first time I have purchased this sunscreen and it is fantastic! Glides on easily on top of my moisturiser and under make up for a full face protection of SPF 50. Comes in a small package but goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream I bought this a month ago and I absolutely love it! It’s more of a liquid form so goes on easily and then I put my moisturiser on top. Definitely will get it again
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen This is the best face sunscreen I’ve ever used, my face feels so soft after applying.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really light sunscreen with fantastic UV protection
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My relationship with sunscreen hasn't been that great thanks to so many bad experiences..  It's similar to the goldilocks and the three bears type of situation, I could never find sunscreen that was "just right".  You know, one that would protect my skin but not at the cost of clogging my pores, burning my eyes and making my face oily.  I had to suffer through so many different variations of sunscreen and they really made me believe that I would never find a perfect formula.  I felt as though this was how sunscreen was supposed to be and it wasn't possible to have one that was lightweight and easy to wear on its own or underneath makeup. The closest I have gotten to finding the perfect sunscreen would be the La Roche Posay ultra light fluid.  It was unlike any other sunscreen I had used before.  It was really lightweight, liquidy and easy to rub into my skin without making my face appear white and oily. It absorbed really well and didn't just sit on top of my skin so I could easily apply makeup on top without my foundation gliding off. Nevertheless, I was still worried about possible breakouts and congestion but it never gave my skin any issues. I would say that the sunscreen is hydrating but it's not too heavy or rich which is why it was great for my skin. For an SPF 50+ sunscreen this is great and I would recommend it for all skin types. I like to use it all year round to protect my skin from UV damage, pigmentation and most importantly skin cancer and because it's perfect for my oily skin I no longer dread wearing sunscreen.   
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I was hit with chronic, cystic adult acne (fun!) a few years ago, I had to be extremely careful in the sun due to the treatment I was on at the time. I was recommended this sunscreen by treating dermatologist, and while I was put off initially by the price, the benefits quickly outweighed my initial stinginess. I was impressed not only by the lightness of the formula and how nicely it sat on my skin, but also just how long a bottle lasts. This sunscreen has never failed me and I always feel safe in the sun knowing la Roche has my back (and face).  
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so picky when it comes to sunscreen so to find one that I like is HUGE!  Add to that a large family with young children as well as a husband who plays golf, finding one I like and one that every member of the family can use is a monumental feat.  Naturally La Roche Posay is up to the task.  It is a rare thing to find one range that has just about everything you need, but LRP just gets it right.  With a great SPF factor, mild formulation and excellent packaging, this sunscreen is a slam dunk.  I’m super impressed that I can use it on my face AND body without that horrible greasy sunscreen feel that puts me off so many other brands.  And the whole family, from youngest to oldest, is well covered with this sunscreen.  Nothing but praises for me - La Roche Posay does no wrong!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what is advertises I tried this as a sample at first as recommended by a dermatologist. It worked as it said it would so i purchased a full size bottle. I am prone to my face going red with the slightest bit of sun. This product stops it from happening leaving me feeling more confident when I'm out. I recommend this product to anyone who has similar problems with the sun.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Tried the other sunscreens from La Roche, by far my favourite. Very light on the skin, doesn't have that greasy feel to the touch. I like using it as a base under my foundation. Doesn't make the foundation move. Also love it for the light consistency as I don't feel like I'm pulling at my face trying to evenly spread the sunscreen on. 
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face sunscreen I have ever tried!\nMany of the less oily sunscreens started giving me facial dermatitis (I don't have sensitive skin at all) and I had to buy a few before I found one that doesn't cause me to break out or get a rash when I use it daily. \n\nPros:\nSits well under foundation\nNo oily shine or white cast\nNon irritative \nA little goes a long way\n\nCons  \n$$\nIf you use too much it will flake \nUnsure if waterproof\n\n
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking after our skin is a must in this household as we have had to deal with serious Melanomas that would have been life changing had we not dealt with them.  \n \nIt was last year that I came across the brand of La-Roche-Posay and seeing that it was for sensitive skin plus 50+ it certainly caught my attention.  Sunscreen is very important to both my husband myself these days\n \nI liked this one as it was also a fluid which was very lightweight and non greasy on the skin. Just be aware that due to the thin consistency of the fluid, not to pour out too much for area.  A little goes a long way.    It absorbs into the skin really well and you are not left with any white sticky cream either.  It gives you a beautiful invisible finish. \n\nSome sunscreens leave you with a horrible fragrance but this sunscreen is fragrance and paraben free.  \n\nIt has UVA/UVB protection which is a must with our climate.  \n\nI have normal to dry skin as does my husband so using this together before we go out in the sun is a must.  We use it both on the body and our face.  No reactions and save for very sensitive skin.  \n\nI would highly recommend this sunscreen for anybody.  \n
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how light this is on my oily combination skin type.  I don't need a lot as it is quite fluid in consistency and so it's easy to spread around my face too.  The results are that I never get burnt and I can use this confidently for sun protection during the daytime if I'm applying a Retinol product at night-time which sometimes I do tend to do.   When I need to use a higher SPF this product does the job for me as it is an SPF50.  Sometimes, even if I don't apply this all over my face, it's still great to apply a little over my nose, cheeks and around my eyes where I'm most concerned regarding sun damage. \n\nMy best tip regarding this excellent sun protection product is that it can be mixed easily with other creams/foundations because it is so fluid and light.  It may reduce the SPF down to a SPF30 by doing this but that is still a good amount of SPF in my view.   This fluid does work well underneath make-up but I prefer to mix it in with my foundation.\n\nThere is no fragrance and any skin type could use this.  It's a simple and effective sunscreen that can be easily spread all the way down my neck too without any heaviness or greasiness.   \n\nThe bottle is a hard plastic so it doesn't get squished in my bag if I take it with me anywhere and the handy little lid is watertight so there's no spills.  It needs a shake before each application to help mix the ingredients properly.    The only problem with this product is that it does run out and needs to be re-purchased!  \n
Date published: 2019-09-16
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_177
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78816, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT