$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml
  Product ID: 2661134

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

Product ID: 2661134
$26.99 FRENZY SALE
$26.99
$26.99
$4.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $31.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect
Out of Stock Online. Available for Click & Collect and in-store.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
cosmetics-sale banner
 

Information

General Information

A corrective moisturiser that hydrates the skin and targets blemishes, imperfections and marks.

Ideal for oily, imperfection-prone skin with clogged pores. Effaclar Duo (+) is a unclogging moisturiser for blemish-prone skin. Targets imperfections, clogged pores and marks.

The Results?

Immediately: Skin is hydrated and mattified.
After 12 hours*: Redness and the appearance of imperfections is reduced.
After 8 days**: Imperfections are visibly reduced.

*Instrumental test, results from 12h, 43 subjects.
** Cosmetoclinical study - 38 subjects.

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 40mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Visible results in 12hrs*
• 24hr hydration and long lasting mattifying finish to the skin
• Absorbs quickly for a non-sticky, non-oily finish
• Allergy tested
• Suitable for sensitive skin

Ingredients

All Reasonable Efforts Have Been Made To Ensure That Ingredient Listings For Products Displayed On This Website Are Up To Date, Accurate And Complete. Please Check Ingredient Listings For Products Before Use Or Check Instore.

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Isocetyl Stearate, Niacinamide, Isopropyl Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Silica, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sorbitan Oleate, Zinc Pca, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Isohexadecane, Sodium Hydroxide, Myristyl Myristate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Mannose, Poloxamer 338, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Vitreoscilla Ferment, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 80, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Salicylic Acid, Piroctone Olamine, Parfum / Fragrance.

Directions

Apply to whole face morning and/or evening.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light day cream Do you have sensitive skin? This is an excellent light, day cream for anyone who does. Works wonders. Love it.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic acne cream I bought this after using the sample size for a month and have absolutely fallen in love with it. No irritation to my sensitive skin and has practically cleared the entirety of all my acne. Really helps diminish and prevent pus filled acne and keeps pores small and barely noticeable. Even keeps monthly hormonal acne to a minimum
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for pimples and large pores. This has been one of the best purchases for pimple prone skin but it also helped my pores small and skin smooth.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have used to treat my acne This treatment has significantly reduced my acne, clogged and enlarged pores, scars and oiliness within 1 month of using in combination of other La Roche products. It doesn’t burn or sting your skin and isn’t overly drying like other similar products I’ve used. After trying everything I’ve finally found my brand and right products for my troubled adult skin.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've Tried! I bought this product (starter kit) for the first time while I was on a holiday in Australia. I had been suffering with acne prone skin for as long as I can remember and have always turned to pills from dermatologists. For the first time in my life, I am able to control my acne problem without oral antibiotics by using this product (this is of course paired with healthier eating habits) but it is working wonders even for my scars. I am back in Malaysia now and I continue to order this product from Chemist Warehouse online.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Change La Roche-Posay changes my skin glow, clearness and softness. This product is a 'must' for any person struggling with blackheads, acne, roughness or dryness. It is one of a kind in that you only need a drop for it to meet its promise in changing the lightness of your skin within 12 hours! I am thankful I can purchase this product online. It makes my skin feel young again.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not recommend this product enough! I have been suffering from adult cystic acne, congested and oily skin for over 5 years and this product along with the face mask has cleared my skin up more in just 3 weeks of use than the 5 years of lactic acid facials and expensive products that I have wasted my money on. This is such a light cream and doesn’t sting at all, I have never been so happy waking up with such soft skin compared to other more drying acne products that I have use, my pores are less clogged everyday and my acne is almost non existent, it even seems that my scars are lighter. I wish I had before and after photos to share but I was just so embarrassed of my skin I either never took photos or photoshopped my skin. My skin is so much more healthy thanks to La Roche Posay and I have since thrown out all my expensive Mecca products and purchased the entire range. This is even better than the Alpha H liquid gold which I used to swear by. Thank you so much La Roche!!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing i’ve been using this product for almost a year and may i say.. wow this is the best thing ever. i’m 17 and i have acne prone skin, my acne had its worst time last year around winter and i was desperate to fund something that will work gently but effectively on my skin. i searched for products, been buying many many of them in the store until i decided to visit my doctor and she prescribed me this cream and benzoyl peroxide wash. my acne is almost completely gone, i get zits here and there before my period and this cream makes it disappear in less than a week. not the mention how calming it feels when applying, no redness, no oiliness, the texture is not thick at all, it’s amazing.. the red acne marks i once had are almost gone. it helps with everything. i would highly recommend to anyone dealing with mild acne. they’re also selling the spf effeclar duo cream which is a slightly thicker but nevertheless it works exactly the same and protects the skin from uv rays. this is what i had needed and it works the best with my skin!! i love it!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using it for a while. It does work on my skin!!! very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT I’ve been using this for a few months and my skin has never looked as clear as it does now. It helps with everything from red pimples to small white bumps and even helps lighten my scars.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye adult acne! A few months ago as I approached my 50 birthday, I stumbled on this product (trial pack with cleanser) while waiting in the chemist. Having battled acne and cystic acne since my teens, this product ACTUALLY WORKS! I can't thank laroche-posay enough. I feel like it's my little secret as most people in Australia have never heard of it!? I am finally confident about my skin for the first time of my adult life ❤️
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I’m extremely happy with this product. I have acne issues once a month (alongside with my pms) and it’s the only product that can actually help you banish your blemishes. After a pimple, my skin could take ages to be healed, but with Effaclar Duo you need 2-3 days. It’s amazing and I won’t stop using it!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never use another acne cream again! This cream is a miracal worker, nothing has ever worked as well, used with other La Roche Posay products my skin has never been this clear
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with the cream I have a oily and sensitive skin, and bought this after recommendation from my dermatologist. It worked really well clearing the pimples and reducing oil on my skin.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! I bought this product a while ago now in hopes that it would help with my scarring/hyperpigmentation from acne. I usually don't write reviews BUT...this product definitely deserves a review. I love this product so much and has helped with my problems.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing for my skin! I love this product! It helps clear my blemishes and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised at the same time. A lot of other products dry my skin out or feel really heavy on the skin, so this is my go to now!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever face cream for sensitive irritated skin Very very happy with that cream - great for sensitive skin with constant problems. Very light but still does the job. Skin feels comfortable with it.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have been using this product for about 6 months and my skin is so much better. It is clearer and less oily. People have commented on how much better my face is looking. Great product and I will definitely keep using it!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought a month ago and never try before just looking reviews but when I used this i like very much because acne has decreased will buy again when I use finish
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using for one month now and have seen a big improvement in my skin. Originally it made me breakout worse, which is normal for me with a new product. My skin is now better than it was before. Less oil, old marks looking better, reduction of blocked pores and pimples under control. I’m using this with the serozinc spray and the cleanser. I found better results when I switched from my dermalogica medibak SPF moisturiser to the la Roche SPF moisturiser. My T zone is not as oily in the afternoon after I changed to the la Roche SPF moisturiser. I also add some the ordinary hydrologic acid syrum to the moisturiser to give some extra hydration, use the ordinary glycloruc acid toner in the evening for some extra exhaustion, and use the ordinary retinol emulsion in the evening to help repair. The la Roche range has compliment my skin care regime very well and I plan to incorporate more of their product in my regime as my other products run out.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have really enjoyed using this product, it has improved my skin texture no end! I saw a noticeable difference when I began it use it and my acne has cleared up big time! I used it in conjunction with the rest of the product line and all in all have had a very pleasant experience! 
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked wonders for my face! I've had a massive reduction in the amount of spots on my face, the pores on my nose are noticeably smaller and my face has looked and felt less oily. I used the smallest amount quiet sparingly and still saw a difference. This product is definitely a must have in your skin care routine.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am obsessed with this product. It does an incredible job in clearing out the pores and clarifying the skin, as well as diminishing the appearance of blemishes. I get quite a bit of hormonal acne during that time of the month, but with using this product, I received little to none - so impressed! It has a lovely scent and a light texture that applies nicely on the skin. I follow up with some spf and moisturizer as my skin can get a bit dry working in an office - but overall this is an amazing product if you have blemish prone skin. 
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved how lightweight this feels and how quickly it absorbs into my skin. I was having issues with congestion near my chin, since using this over the last few weeks the area feels so much smoother and less textured. I was impressed that it didn’t dry the rest of my skin out. It seemed to calm down some redness and my skin overall looked brighter. I’ll be keeping this on hand for when my skin in acting up. 
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo is great. It goes on easy and didnt feel oily like other products. I saw a my pores minimise and my acne clear! The effaclar duo also helped the redness of my skin go down, my skin looked so well that I received comments about how good my skin looked.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin absolutely loved this product. I have wanted to try this brand for a while so I am happy o got the chance to trial it. A little goes a long way. I noticed that my pores looked better and it helped my breakouts. Loved the formula and didn’t have a strong scent. Would definitely repurchase this product. 
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved using this product! It was so lightweight, and absorbed quickly into my skin without feeling oily or sticky. I have definitely seen a difference in my skin since using this product, especially a reduction in breakouts. It 's perfect for my combination skin, as it doesn't make my face feel clogged or look shiny by the end of the day. A little definitely does go a long way! 
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have oily/combination skin and am prone to ocasional breakouts and this porduct really helped to control my breakouts and clean my face leaving it smooth ad soft, during the first few uses my skin did tend to feel dryer then normal but overall the effects were a huge improvment in my skin. The product doesnt have the best smell but for the price it is a great product to try out.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin absolutely loved the La Roche - Posay Effaclar Duo Plus!  It is very light and easily absorbed but still left my skin hydrated and feeling fresh.  I found a real improvement in my overall skin health and a substantial difference in the depth of my acne scarring, particularly on my cheeks.  I used a little everyday and saw a gradual improvement.  I have already purchased another tube and
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has cleared up my pores and acne so incredibly well! I have been using it for about a month now and the results are just amazing. It works very well under makeup as well. And it is also quite an inexpensive product if you can get it on sale. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_131
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...
 
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Purifying Mask 100ml
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Purifyin...
$23.99 $3.96 Off RRP!
 
La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Baume B5 40ml
La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Baume B5 40ml
$14.49 $2.46 Off RRP!
 
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+) Unifiant Medium Anti-Acne Cream 40ml
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+) Unifiant M...
$26.99 $4.96 Off RRP!
 
Benzac Daily Facial Foam Cleanser 130ml
Benzac Daily Facial Foam Cleanser 130ml
$8.99 $4.11 Off RRP!
 
Azclear Medicated Lotion 25G - Pimples & Acne
Azclear Medicated Lotion 25G - Pimples &am...
$13.49 $2.26 Off RRP!
 
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser 1 Litre Pump Pack
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser 1 Litre Pump...
$19.99 $5.71 Off RRP!
 
Ferro-grad C Iron & Vitamin C 30 Tablets
Ferro-grad C Iron & Vitamin C 30 Tablets
$21.99 $6.00 Off RRP!
 
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 400ml
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 400ml
$31.49 $5.46 Off RRP!
 
Blackmores Natural Vitamin E Cream 50g
Blackmores Natural Vitamin E Cream 50g
$8.99 $8.50 Off RRP!