$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml
  Product ID: 2661134

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

Product ID: 2661134
$23.99 MIDYEAR MADNESS
$23.99
$23.99
$7.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $31.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

General Information

A corrective moisturiser that hydrates the skin and targets blemishes, imperfections and marks.

Ideal for oily, imperfection-prone skin with clogged pores. Effaclar Duo (+) is a unclogging moisturiser for blemish-prone skin. Targets imperfections, clogged pores and marks.

The Results?

Immediately: Skin is hydrated and mattified.
After 12 hours*: Redness and the appearance of imperfections is reduced.
After 8 days**: Imperfections are visibly reduced.

*Instrumental test, results from 12h, 43 subjects.
** Cosmetoclinical study - 38 subjects.

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 40mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Visible results in 12hrs*
• 24hr hydration and long lasting mattifying finish to the skin
• Absorbs quickly for a non-sticky, non-oily finish
• Allergy tested
• Suitable for sensitive skin

Ingredients

All Reasonable Efforts Have Been Made To Ensure That Ingredient Listings For Products Displayed On This Website Are Up To Date, Accurate And Complete. Please Check Ingredient Listings For Products Before Use Or Check Instore.

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Isocetyl Stearate, Niacinamide, Isopropyl Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Silica, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sorbitan Oleate, Zinc Pca, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Isohexadecane, Sodium Hydroxide, Myristyl Myristate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Mannose, Poloxamer 338, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Vitreoscilla Ferment, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 80, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Salicylic Acid, Piroctone Olamine, Parfum / Fragrance.

Directions

Apply to whole face morning and/or evening.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lightweight moisturiser I like this because it moisturises my skin without being greasy. It's very lightweight.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works brilliantly Have used many brands before, this skin care treatment of reducing blemishes really does work in 7 days my skin has almost no more marks. I couldn’t be happier! I feel refreshed and now I don’t need to wear makeup my face looks great!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow results from day 1! Purchased this to help clear my chest pores huge improvement in just 1 day more then i have had with any other product in a long time i will update later on progress!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I’ve been using this product for years and I love it. It’s very gentle and is amazing at clearing my skin when I feel congested/hormonal. This will definitely be in my skincare regime for years to come!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The holy grail of acne products! This product has actually changed my life (photos attached). I have lived with on-off acne since 13 (now 28), have been through x2 rounds of accutane, tried every 'skin-clinic-derma-fad' known to man, changed my diet (multiple times), taken supplements, spent thousands... when all I needed was a tube of Effaclar Duo! Granted, I also used this in conjunction with Epiduo Forte (Adapalene and Benzoyl Peroxide) for 6 weeks, as instructed by a dermatologist, but now only use Effaclar Duo (since February 2020). It is unbelievable; stops breakouts, reduces marks and works well under makeup. Won't use any other moisturiser from now on. Let the before and afters do the selling!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps to clear pimples Bought the sample size for my daughter. Helped to clear up her pimples.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I bought the pack ( effaclar duo and the cleanser ) and I saw a huge improvement form the first days 2 weeks now and I cannot believe red and brown marks are nearly gone , no new poles and clogged pores For the last 3 years I tried everything : dermatologists , dermapen , microdermabrasion, laser , acne pills , contraceptive pills , acne creams , acne serums and nothing worked Maybe it’s just my skin and that it goes well but I love it
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product highly recommended for sensitive skin
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always favourite ! Always must have skincare product. Love the smell, simple package, nice texture.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant effects! It may seem an exaggeration to say I noticed an immediate effect, but I honestly did. I used this moisturiser for the first time last night and this morning my face looked less inflammed/red. I paired with the Serozinc spray, and could not be more excited about the results. I felt so much more confident this morning. I can't wait to see what regular use will bring
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an exceptional product! I have been using La Roche-Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel for a few months now and, after great results, decided to try the Effaclar Duo (+) and I am so thankful that I did. I never moisturised as I would always break out. This product is amazing and I now love moisturising as my skin looks really great. Believe all the positive reviews. I am actually in love with this moisturiser and if it ever is discontinued... I would die!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for years I’ve been a fan of La Roche Posay products for years and this is no exception. Great in drying out pimples and preventing new ones from occurring. Will continue using it.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Minimises oil build up on skin , light and not as drying as many acne products. Reduces redness and blemishes. Best acne prone skin product I have tried
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily to combination skin I've used this for close to three years because I've never found anything better for my skin. I love the lightweight application and velvet feel.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Bought for my two teenagers. So far so good, thank you
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acne product I have very sensitive skin and this product has been so good to my face all my acne is gone I use it day and night
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle cream I bought this for my 16 year old daughter. It worked very well, almost immediately, to reduce the redness in her skin and then clear her acne. She describes it as feeling like a light moisturiser. It doesn’t leave an oily feeling.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this moisturiser! I discovered this cream around two years ago and haven’t looked back. I have combination skin which means sensitive/ dry but oily and only a small amount applied to my face in the morning makes it feel smooth and moisturised all day and keeps the afternoon oiliness at bay. It’s like if it was made for me. The only negative I have, if any, is the slightly expensive price and that it only comes in a 40ml tube. But still so worth it!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stablise your Skin! I have been using Effaciar Duo series for a long time, so far, Anti-Acne Cream is my favorite. I can see visible results after 1 to 2 weeks. Not only clear out my existing breakout pimples, the cream also stablise my skin. Will purchase it again definitely!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really helps clear up pigmentation and blemishes, acts as a light moisturiser while helping fight acne, great product
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light! I found this to be very effective, it is nice and light, and has no awful smell like other acne creams
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for acne I have acne prone and textured skin and feel this product helps to smooth everything out and treat any pimples. Great for sensitive skin too
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is clear I've been buying this for a while now. It's the only cream which prevents major breakouts on my face. Great for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product reduce acne and no allergic reaction to this product, cover face wll
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I first used this in a sample and from the results, I'm now a loyal customer. I dont have acne, just combination skin prone to blemishes here and there. I use it morning and night and my skin has never looked better. It just makes the skin look cleaner, more matte and you dont need as much makeup. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo Plus after reading a blog review. I suffer from consistent breakouts of cystic acne and with sensitive skin needed a gentle solution. It has a very light consistency gel-cream texture and a subtle scent. It quickly absorbs into the skin without feeling sticky or oily. It is easy to apply. You can use for the entire face morning and evening, after cleansing and even provides a great base for make-up. Or as I prefer only to use the Effaclar Duo on areas where I have problems, directly on clean skin. It does not eliminate acne, but it prevents acne from forming. It has definitely helped in clearing out and improving my skin texture. New breakouts have also reduced as well as blemishes from previous marks.\nWhile it took approximately 2-3 weeks of use for a noticeable difference an improvement does happen! This is now one of my holy grail acne treatments.   \n\nPros - \n\n• Affordable\n• Reduces redness.\n• Works great as a spot treatment.\n• Does not turn skin oily.\n\nCons -\n• Can sting at first \n• No SPF.\n• Not a suitable as a standalone moisturizer \n\nI would recommend this product to anyone who is trying to fight spots, acne or clogged skin. It is also fantastic for improving scars or as a spot treatment for breakouts.\n
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life!!! I have just purchased La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+) Anti-Acne Cream 40ml and it is i am thrilled. i started getting acne at 24 after i had my first child, it was awful. I`have constantly been on antibiotics and have had to have 3 cysts cut out. After oneweek i. an see znd feel a difference. My skin not only feels soft and smooth, it looks increadible too. I havextried so many creams, masks and wipes now finally ive found a product i can relyon to keep my besk outs away.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was recommended to me to minimise pores which had become more noticeable as iv aged and I was quite self conscious about it. The cream really works. After just a few weeks my pores were less noticeable and my skin looked smoother. I also have an oily tzone and the lightweight cream controls the oil and shine and helps prevent the odd breakout I still get. It feels light to wear and is a silky consistence that spreads easily and sinks right into my skin. It’s perfect for anyone with sensitive skin as it never irritates and a little goes a long way so it’s quite economical, it lasts for ages. I have also given a tube of this to my teenage niece who suffers breakouts and she loves it, so it’s suitable for all age groups. This is a great effective product the I would highly recommend, another ka Roche posay winner.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few years ago after neglecting my skin for too long after having a baby, my skin was starting to falter with pimples everywhere. It was terrible. So after searching for a product that would be gentle on my skin I found this one. It's not really about spot treatments, it's an overall preventative treatment. I use it only once a day after cleansing in the morning and before I put moisturiser on.  I put it all over my face and let it sink it (which is really quickly, and a little goes a long way. I still get pimple every now and then but nothing like what I used to now that i use this product every day. it's totally worked for me.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have oily skin, and this product has helped me keep that under control.
Date published: 2019-09-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_147
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 328ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT