Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml
  Product ID: 2661134

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

Product ID: 2661134
$23.69
$8.26 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $31.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo Plus 40ml

General Information

A corrective moisturiser that hydrates the skin and targets blemishes, imperfections and marks.

Ideal for oily, imperfection-prone skin with clogged pores. Effaclar Duo (+) is a unclogging moisturiser for blemish-prone skin. Targets imperfections, clogged pores and marks.

The Results?

Immediately: Skin is hydrated and mattified.
After 12 hours*: Redness and the appearance of imperfections is reduced.
After 8 days**: Imperfections are visibly reduced.

*Instrumental test, results from 12h, 43 subjects.
** Cosmetoclinical study - 38 subjects.

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 40mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Visible results in 12hrs*
• 24hr hydration and long lasting mattifying finish to the skin
• Absorbs quickly for a non-sticky, non-oily finish
• Allergy tested
• Suitable for sensitive skin

Ingredients

All Reasonable Efforts Have Been Made To Ensure That Ingredient Listings For Products Displayed On This Website Are Up To Date, Accurate And Complete. Please Check Ingredient Listings For Products Before Use Or Check Instore.

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Isocetyl Stearate, Niacinamide, Isopropyl Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Silica, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sorbitan Oleate, Zinc Pca, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Isohexadecane, Sodium Hydroxide, Myristyl Myristate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Mannose, Poloxamer 338, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Vitreoscilla Ferment, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 80, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Salicylic Acid, Piroctone Olamine, Parfum / Fragrance.

Directions

Apply to whole face morning and/or evening.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was recommended to me to minimise pores which had become more noticeable as iv aged and I was quite self conscious about it. The cream really works. After just a few weeks my pores were less noticeable and my skin looked smoother. I also have an oily tzone and the lightweight cream controls the oil and shine and helps prevent the odd breakout I still get. It feels light to wear and is a silky consistence that spreads easily and sinks right into my skin. It’s perfect for anyone with sensitive skin as it never irritates and a little goes a long way so it’s quite economical, it lasts for ages. I have also given a tube of this to my teenage niece who suffers breakouts and she loves it, so it’s suitable for all age groups. This is a great effective product the I would highly recommend, another ka Roche posay winner.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few years ago after neglecting my skin for too long after having a baby, my skin was starting to falter with pimples everywhere. It was terrible. So after searching for a product that would be gentle on my skin I found this one. It's not really about spot treatments, it's an overall preventative treatment. I use it only once a day after cleansing in the morning and before I put moisturiser on.  I put it all over my face and let it sink it (which is really quickly, and a little goes a long way. I still get pimple every now and then but nothing like what I used to now that i use this product every day. it's totally worked for me.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have oily skin, and this product has helped me keep that under control.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & luxurious Third purchase and my skin still hasn’t reacted badly. Highly recommend this to anyone suffering with adult pimples, entire acne range is great for my hormonal needs.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It works like a gel serum and sinks into the skin completely. I've seen lesser breakouts but didn't have too many to begin with. Wears well with make up on top. However, it is not moisturising at all so can not be used for that purpose.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few months ago I put a LOT of time into researching the best products to clear up congestion and acne. I'm 30 years old and still get random breakouts!!! I was frankly ,quite over it.\nThis product is one of the very few that kept popping up/being recommended and had such positive reviews and results for skin clearing. It was also made specifically for sensitive skin which was a huge plus for me as many "clearing" products tend to irritate my skin.\nI had to try it.\nThe La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus comes packaged in a slim,portable tube with twist off lid and a nozzle applicator which makes it handy to apply to select areas if you don't want to apply to the entire face.\nThe scent is absolutely lovely. If you are familiar with La Roche products, you will know the scent I mean. Just a mild,gentle aroma that smells gorgeous.\nThe cream is like a lightweight lotion and feels cooling on the skin. I apply this all over my face if my skin is being particularly problematic, and just on certain problem areas at other times.\nMy skin absolutely loves this stuff! It has never caused me any irritation or dryness no matter how often or where I apply it to my face. It just leaves my skin with a nice hydrated and clean feel.\nI still get occasional breakouts around my neck and chin but I believe these to be a hormonal issue. My pores have visibly shrunk in the months I have used this though and I don't get random congestion anywhere else on my face like I used to on occasion.\nI feel this is the most effective topical treatment I have come across to clear up congestion and keep the skin smooth and even whilst still being amazingly gentle so even the most sensitive skin can use this.I would recommend anyone having issues with blemishes give this a try. I have tried hundreds of products that claim to do similar things,but this is the only one I've seen real and long term results with.\n\n
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most useful till date This product has changed my pimple friendly face to a clear face within a month. I am a 27 YO man and have had oily and sensitive skin acne problems all my life and could never find a product helpful enough till I found this. Thank you ! I just wish you were a bit in my budget as well.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love effaclair products. This one is my favorite. I use before putting my make up on. Perfect for my oily acne prone skin. It also helps to fade red marks.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roacia is is being healed. Thanks I'm on my second week now. I was told not to use this for my condition, how wrong they were. I am amazed at the amazing, fantastic results. Roacia is a dreadful disease, I've had it for the last 3 years.so humiliating. I use this with half b 5 serum and the cream for hydration. Tolerance cleanser for more softer clean and effaclar cleanser when dead skin cells need to be cleaned away. I've spent about of money on top line products and nothing worked. Every day my skin is getting better. I couldn't use any foundations as it would make it worse but I bought tolerance tent. So FANTASTIC. Covers redness, moisturises, makes your skin look amazing even before its totally healed. I feel using these products it will only be another two weeks and I won't have this condition any more. The greatest blessing a girl could ever want. No more hiding for me. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Product! I stumbled upon this product after trying countless products that just never seemed to work. I have suffered from terrible cystic acne for all my teen / young adult years (im 27) and nothing has ever worked. I tried this little miracle tube of cream and it started to clear my skin over night! The redness disappeared, the pimples were less swollen and angry. I have been using this (combined with the Effaclar cleansing wash) and these two products have COMPLETELY cleared my skin. I may get an odd little whitehead every now and then however my skin is cleared, my scarring is disappearing, all in a matter of a few months. I am so grateful for Effaclar Duo!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cream Only just purchased this product and after 2 days I’ve seen a result. I am 33 and suffer adult acne and this is perfect. You only need minimal product and only use on affected areas as it can dry out. My face is already clearing. Can’t wait to see how it affects my scarring.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I my 36years of existence i suffered bad acne for the first time in my lower cheeks jawline area, they are big bumps and red, plus it hurts, this products helps to soothes and dry it quickly.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine on a rainy day I never write reviews, ever. But if you’re reading these you probably suffer from acne too. No one who hasn’t been through it can ever understand how bad it is. Waking up every morning dreading the new breakout or cyst on your face and how you are going to cover it up and face people when you’re taking to them, seeing their eyes register your bad skin. This product actually works. It is amazing. This stops breakouts in its tracks and reduces big cysts overnight. I started to notice the difference straight away. Ive been using it for 3 and a half weeks now and the change is insane. I’ve also been on a low glycemic diet that is dairy, grain, almond/peanut/walnut, nightshade free for a week and the change was so dramatic with that too. I think diet really is the key to fighting this. I’ve been dairy and wheat free for 5 years, if I eat dairy especially cheese...the spots are there the next day and they are always super swollen and painful. If you do break out this stuff clears your face really quickly and surprisingly it’s not drying even though there is benzoyl peroxide in it, which has destroyed my skin in the past. This is taking away old red scars that I had on my cheeks too which is amazing.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light day cream Do you have sensitive skin? This is an excellent light, day cream for anyone who does. Works wonders. Love it.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic acne cream I bought this after using the sample size for a month and have absolutely fallen in love with it. No irritation to my sensitive skin and has practically cleared the entirety of all my acne. Really helps diminish and prevent pus filled acne and keeps pores small and barely noticeable. Even keeps monthly hormonal acne to a minimum
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for pimples and large pores. This has been one of the best purchases for pimple prone skin but it also helped my pores small and skin smooth.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have used to treat my acne This treatment has significantly reduced my acne, clogged and enlarged pores, scars and oiliness within 1 month of using in combination of other La Roche products. It doesn’t burn or sting your skin and isn’t overly drying like other similar products I’ve used. After trying everything I’ve finally found my brand and right products for my troubled adult skin.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've Tried! I bought this product (starter kit) for the first time while I was on a holiday in Australia. I had been suffering with acne prone skin for as long as I can remember and have always turned to pills from dermatologists. For the first time in my life, I am able to control my acne problem without oral antibiotics by using this product (this is of course paired with healthier eating habits) but it is working wonders even for my scars. I am back in Malaysia now and I continue to order this product from Chemist Warehouse online.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Change La Roche-Posay changes my skin glow, clearness and softness. This product is a 'must' for any person struggling with blackheads, acne, roughness or dryness. It is one of a kind in that you only need a drop for it to meet its promise in changing the lightness of your skin within 12 hours! I am thankful I can purchase this product online. It makes my skin feel young again.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not recommend this product enough! I have been suffering from adult cystic acne, congested and oily skin for over 5 years and this product along with the face mask has cleared my skin up more in just 3 weeks of use than the 5 years of lactic acid facials and expensive products that I have wasted my money on. This is such a light cream and doesn’t sting at all, I have never been so happy waking up with such soft skin compared to other more drying acne products that I have use, my pores are less clogged everyday and my acne is almost non existent, it even seems that my scars are lighter. I wish I had before and after photos to share but I was just so embarrassed of my skin I either never took photos or photoshopped my skin. My skin is so much more healthy thanks to La Roche Posay and I have since thrown out all my expensive Mecca products and purchased the entire range. This is even better than the Alpha H liquid gold which I used to swear by. Thank you so much La Roche!!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing i’ve been using this product for almost a year and may i say.. wow this is the best thing ever. i’m 17 and i have acne prone skin, my acne had its worst time last year around winter and i was desperate to fund something that will work gently but effectively on my skin. i searched for products, been buying many many of them in the store until i decided to visit my doctor and she prescribed me this cream and benzoyl peroxide wash. my acne is almost completely gone, i get zits here and there before my period and this cream makes it disappear in less than a week. not the mention how calming it feels when applying, no redness, no oiliness, the texture is not thick at all, it’s amazing.. the red acne marks i once had are almost gone. it helps with everything. i would highly recommend to anyone dealing with mild acne. they’re also selling the spf effeclar duo cream which is a slightly thicker but nevertheless it works exactly the same and protects the skin from uv rays. this is what i had needed and it works the best with my skin!! i love it!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using it for a while. It does work on my skin!!! very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT I’ve been using this for a few months and my skin has never looked as clear as it does now. It helps with everything from red pimples to small white bumps and even helps lighten my scars.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye adult acne! A few months ago as I approached my 50 birthday, I stumbled on this product (trial pack with cleanser) while waiting in the chemist. Having battled acne and cystic acne since my teens, this product ACTUALLY WORKS! I can't thank laroche-posay enough. I feel like it's my little secret as most people in Australia have never heard of it!? I am finally confident about my skin for the first time of my adult life ❤️
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I’m extremely happy with this product. I have acne issues once a month (alongside with my pms) and it’s the only product that can actually help you banish your blemishes. After a pimple, my skin could take ages to be healed, but with Effaclar Duo you need 2-3 days. It’s amazing and I won’t stop using it!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never use another acne cream again! This cream is a miracal worker, nothing has ever worked as well, used with other La Roche Posay products my skin has never been this clear
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with the cream I have a oily and sensitive skin, and bought this after recommendation from my dermatologist. It worked really well clearing the pimples and reducing oil on my skin.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! I bought this product a while ago now in hopes that it would help with my scarring/hyperpigmentation from acne. I usually don't write reviews BUT...this product definitely deserves a review. I love this product so much and has helped with my problems.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing for my skin! I love this product! It helps clear my blemishes and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised at the same time. A lot of other products dry my skin out or feel really heavy on the skin, so this is my go to now!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever face cream for sensitive irritated skin Very very happy with that cream - great for sensitive skin with constant problems. Very light but still does the job. Skin feels comfortable with it.
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_152
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 328ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT