Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Purifying Mask 100ml
  Product ID: 2672335

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Purifying Mask 100ml

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Acne Purifying Mask 100ml

Product ID: 2672335
$23.99
$3.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $27.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

La Roche

General Information

La Roche-Posay® Effaclar Mask is formulated with gentle clays to help reduce excess sebum and even invisible impurities and control shine. Suitable for oily, imperfection-prone and acne-prone skin.

A Thermal Spring Water mist containing natural antioxidant properties to soothe and protect sensitive skin. With naturally prebiotic properties to help support the skin's microbiome. Suitable for the entire family. Recommended by dermatologists worldwide.

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 100mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Mist containing natural antioxidant properties to hydrate and soothe sensitive skin.
• Naturally prebiotic to help support the skin's microbiome.
• Suitable for the entire family.
• Feels refreshing and light on the skin
• Formulated with gentle clays

Warnings

Avoid eye and lips area. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly.

Ingredients

All Reasonable Efforts Have Been Made To Ensure That Ingredient Listings For Products Displayed On This Website Are Up To Date, Accurate And Complete. Please Check Ingredient Listings For Products Before Use Or Check Instore.

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Kaolin, Argilla /, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Propanediol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ci 77891 / Titanium, Dioxide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zea Mays Starch / Corn Starch, Cellulose, Ceteareth-20, Lecithin, Caprylyl Glycol, Citric Acid, Xanthan Gum, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum / Fragrance, (Fil Code: B188052/1)

Directions

Apply a fine layer once or twice a week, leave for 5 minutes and rinse off thouroughly with water before applying your EFFACLAR daily care.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can’t live without this! So I’m onto my second tube, I absolutely love it. Perfect just before bed. I quickly wash it off with cold water. Morning comes I tone/ prep my skin for my make up routine, but this mask does wonders. My make up no longer gets oily as fast. I really rate this one, it works really well for me.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AH-MAY-ZING! I have been using this twice a week at night for a few months now and WOWOWOW. Maybe my favorite "mud" mask. I slop it on and leave it for a solid 1/2 an hour (i like it fully dry but any longer and I think it makes your face burn and go red a bit, so if you're sensitive, 15 mins max and wait a little bit before you but a cream on). I love how this dries your face out, but your face doesn't feel dry and thirsty. Hard to explain, but it's just so soft and smooth. I also put this on a pimple here and there to dry them out. magic! Works great with the foaming cleanser and effaclar duo too!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works well for my oily skin. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to mattify their skin.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This face wash is amazing a little bit of this product lather up really well with just a small amount this works amazing I feel less oily and feels smoother and it’s gentle on the skin so you can use it all over your face the smell is different but works well. 
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps contain oiliness Have been using this 1-2 times per week along with the Effaclar cleaners, moisturiser and toner. I've noticed a big difference and feel this mask helps clean and clear my skin after I have been sweating in the QLD heat.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah-Maziing! I bought this mask around a month ago after reading some really good reviews, SO glad I did!!!! My skin feels amazing right after I use it and it doesnt leave my skin feeling dry and tight like other masks I have tried! I have very oily acne prone skin and have found this product works wonders for me!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Musk Great musk leaves skin feeling refreshed. Pores look smaller.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mask for acne prone skin I have been using this mask for 2 weeks and it has made a remarkable difference, with less breakouts. It also doesn't dry out the skin. Most recommended.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brand was recommended to me by my dermatologist and it has never let me down since! I have such sensitive skin and this was the only cleanser that took away the dirt with out completely drying out my skin. I've been using this cleanser for about 4 months and the brand for about 8 and I honestly wouldn't use any other skin care products now that I have tried this one. If you are a bit tight for money this might not be the brand to go with because the price range is a bit higher but is brilliant when having sales! If you feel like you have had a problem with your skin breaking out but other cleansers are too harsh I wouldn't look any further than this cleanser. Love in love with the entire brand and I can't stop raving about it!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This year I discovered the La-Roche Posay Effaclar product line and I couldn't be more impressed! For years I've searched for gentle yet effective face products to combat my combination acne prone skin, once and for all! La Roche Posay Effaclar Sebo-Controlling Mask is one I've now added to my summer beauty regime. It helps unclog my pores leaves my skin looking and feeling clean and fresh. The clay mask is gentle without drying and nourishes without my skin breaking out the next day.  I tend to use it the night before I'm due to wear more makeup than normal the next day (wedding/function/date night!) as it helps control any shininess like a pro. I will be using it weekly as it's that gentle. After the first use I began to see results. A high quality product I recommend to anyone looking for a gentle mask to reduce shine and unclog pores (especially during summer with extra sweating and sunscreen wear). \n\nPros\n*Very effective \n*Gentle and non drying\n*Simple and clear packaging\n*Generous product size\n*High quality ingredients\n\nCons\n*Mid price range may make it expensive for some\n*Only sold at select chemists/department stores or online (shelf stock can sell out quickly I've found)\n\n
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the oily skin It was good for my oily skin but not my breakouts.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an awesome mask for controlling oil and shine. I have an oily tzone and sensitive skin and when using this mask once a week it controls oil and in logs my pores which leaves my skin looking clearer, brighter and plumper. It’s a perfect product for those with sensitive skin(this brand never irritates. The clay is thick and rich and spreads easily. I leave it on for approx 5 minutes to prevent any harsh drying, and after rinsing with a facecloth I apply a good moisturiser and skin looks soft smooth and glowing. The handy tube packaging make the mask easy to squeeze out and use and like everything from this brand it’s high quality. It may be a little pricey for a mask but it is good quality and works to control shine so I feel it’s well worth it. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I 'm a big fan of La Roche Posey products and this mask hasn't let me down. The easy application, smell and feel makes my skin feel like it's having it's own mini facial. The lush mud is non drying and left my skin feeling lush the next day. This range is excellent for oily, combination skin types. Used as an extra treat with the rest of the skin regime, I found less blackheads and reduced pores over time.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can’t live without it! \nIt is so powerful and makes my skin so much better, I could see the difference since the first time using it! \nIt’s been two years I’ve been using it, but I think my skin got a bit addicted, if I stop use it for two or three days my skin starts looking bad and oily again. What is not a big deal because I always have it  anyway! \n\nSuper recomend! \n
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a hardcore fan of La Roche Posay Effaclar range I have tried each and every product from the range, even those that are not yet available in Australia. I consider their Effaclar Duo + face cream my holy grail and I love their SPF series too. Hardly ever does this brand disappoint me and La Roche Posay brand is the brand I can say I trust.  Therefore it was obvious to me that I was getting the Effaclar mask as soon as it hit the stands. So, do I like the product? Yes, the product feels nice and does a decent job, but I need to be true to myself and say that it has not overwhelmed me.\nLa Roche Posay Effaclar Mask comes in a 100ml tube (lots and lots of uses out of it), The tube is in a very pretty, eye ctaching blue hue and stands on its head. I believe it is in a tube and not in a jar for the hygenic reasons. Fine for me. \nWhen we open the tube we are presented with the mask itself which formula is quite thick, even paste like, white in colour. It is easily noticed that the mask is kaolin based. A subtle scent is detected, in my opinion pleasant and not too overpowering. \nDespite its pretty thick consistency, the mask spreads easily and evenly on the face. I haven't experienced any irritation or stinging. What I find most important to mention is the fact that this Effaclar mask dries really fast so recommended 5 minutes is just enough. I wouldn't risk leaving it on the face any longer as with kaolin we might just end up with overdried and tight skin if we are too "eager". \nThe face feels soft and smooth after using this mask. What I personally like about this mask is apart from unclogging and refining effect, my existing blemishes are immediately less visible, less inflamed and the skin feels soothed and calm. Also, Effaclar Sebo-controlling mask has definitely got a mattifying effect.\nTwo remarks, however, the mask is a real pain in the neck to remove and don't even try doing it without a hot (or cold) cloth. And I would expect more unclogging and clarifying action from the Effaclar range. Other than that, a solid clay based mask for those fighting blemishes and oily skin. \n\n
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have oily, acne prone skin and am a fan of La Roche-Posay products, so was hoping this mask would be a great addition to my skincare routine. Unfortunately I have not noticed any difference to my skin since I began using this product. I found that it applies quite lightly (if you're used to using a thicker clay mask) and was gentle on my skin. The fact that the mask comes in a tube makes it really easy to apply the right amount (and is more hygienic). My skin was left feeling cleaner and less oily, however the mask does not seem to do anything to reduce the number of blemishes on my face. I think there are cheaper, more effective masks available so for this reason I would not repurchase this product. 
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was recommended to me to reduce oily skin however I don't see any difference when using it. When I squirt it into my hand only a thin amount of liquid comes out. It is gentle enough to use it around the eyes and does gently clean but not as thorough as I'd like and definitely doesn't help with oily skin. Not worth it for the price. 
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I received this directly from La Roche for an Acne challenge. \n\nUnfortunately, this item was not a winner for me. It broke me out badly and caused such a massive reaction I had to stop usage. It was just too strong of a. range for me. I'm sure for other people it works well, but I have quite sensitive skin and it definitely reacted to using this product twice a day.\n
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This didn't do anything I like some other products by LRP but this was just disappointing. My skin doesn't feel like it was "cleared". I'm currently using this with my cleanser to finish it up.
Date published: 2020-07-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_84055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT