$0.00
Chemist Warehouse - Australia's Cheapest Chemist Logo
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Effaclar K+ Anti Blackhead Care 40ml
  Product ID: 2684880

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche-Posay Effaclar K+ Anti Blackhead Care 40ml

La Roche-Posay Effaclar K+ Anti Blackhead Care 40ml

Product ID: 2684880
$26.99 MAYDAY SALE
$26.99
$26.99
$4.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $31.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Effaclar K (+) is an anti-blackhead moisturiser that helps reduce the visibility of blackheads, and improves skin texture & shine. Designed for combination to oily skin

Suitable for sensitive and oily, imperfection and blackhead-prone skin. From the very first application of Effaclar K (+), skin feels detoxified and purified for a fresh skin feeling that lasts all day long. After just 1 month, skin looks transformed: skin texture is smoother, pores are unclogged and shine is reduced. It provides moisture and comfort for the whole day. Skin looks mattified and imperfections reduced.

Carnosine: protects skin by reducing oxidation.
Airlicium™: A molecule able to absorb 150 times its volume in sebum to mattify the skin.
LHA and Salicylic Acid micro-exfoliates the skins surface and unclogs pores.

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Size: 40mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

Skin Type: Combination| Normal| Oily| Sensitive

KEY FEATURES

• Targets and visibly reduces blackheads.
• Results show 33% reduction in blackheads after 8 weeks.
• With Carnosine to prevent oxidation, Airlicium a molecule that absorbs up to 150 times its volume in sebum to mattify the skin and LHA and Salicylic Acid to micro-exfoliate.
• Recommended by dermatologists worldwide.
• Suitable for sensitive skin.
• Tested on oily, imperfection-prone skin.
• Allergy-tested.

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
OCTYLDODECANOL
DIMETHICONE
PEG-100 STEARATE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
SALICYLIC ACID
AMMONIUM POLYACRYLDIMETHYLTAURAMIDE / AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE
ZINC PCA
SARCOSINE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SILICA
SILICA SILYLATE
PERLITE
CARNOSINE
DISODIUM EDTA
CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID
XANTHAN GUM
PENTYLENE GLYCOL
ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
CETYL ALCOHOL
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
TOCOPHEROL
PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Directions

Apply to face and neck every morning/evening after cleansing with La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel.

USAGE ADVICE

Avoid the eye area. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store in a cool dry place.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This moisturizer is what got me interested in La Roche Posay as it is perfect for acne prone, combo/oily and sensitive skin. The cream isn't heavy or oily and feel wonderful under makeup with  light matte texture. It didn't break me out or cause any harm to my skin. I do wish the tube was an airless pump though. 
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought this two weeks ago. It’s great. The acnes on my face were gone after a couple of days.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely loved this product! It was very effective; I have pretty oily skin and over use, I was able to notice that my skin had become less oily as well as my pores becoming more tight and less breakouts occurring. The product is very compact and convenient as it can fit anywhere in your bag, which I was very happy with and it also worked very well as a primer or a make up base, as it didn't result in any shiny-ness or flaky-ness that I found in other primers. It also had a very sweet and fruity grapefruit smell, which I was beyond obsessed with every time I was to apply the moisturiser! Really loved this product and definitely would recommend! 
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing, my sister started using it before her wedding and it did wonders for her skin, she is now using to this brand as her go to brand and tell everyone who has skin problems to give it a try, I’ve used it and helped my skin so much.. would 100% recommend this product and also the brand.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great moisturiser! I tend to have sensitive skin with a few blackheads, I didn't notice a reduction in the blackheads, but I didn't have any problems with this moisturiser and I really like this product. It wasn't too heavy and absorbs quickly. I liked the packaging, while it is small you really don't need much and I didn't even really make a dent in the product while trialling it which I think makes it worth the cost of the product. The only downside was the smell but I didn't find it totally unpleasant. 
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The formula of this moisturiser sits really nice on my face as it absorbs well and doesn’t leave my face shiny or congested yet my face still feels hydrated! What is impressive about this product that it works well as part of my nighttime routine too!\nThe smell doesn’t phase me so much as I’ve used strong products in the past.\nI did notice less breakouts but since I stopped the routine they slowly came back so I gotta get back into the routine of things with this product!\n
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have very stubborn blackheads around my chin area and have found after using the product for a week, these blackheads broke out into pimples and haven’t returned. I have noticed a major reduction in blackheads in this area. I did find the product to have a different texture more sticky than your usual moisturiser however, fantastic product for anyone looking to minimise appearance of pores and combat those annoying black heads. I did also use additional La Roche Posay skin care with this and absolutely love their products and highly recommend for anyone who experiences oily, congested or sensitive skin. Thanks beauty crew and La Roche Posay.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've actually tried this moisturiser in the past, before it was available in Australia, having my best friend post it to me from the UK. I can't for the life of me remember why I stopped using it!\nI have oily, blemish-prone skin which is especially congested on my nose and chin, and I also get blackheads around my temples. My t-zone generally is very shiny by mid-afternoon, with or without primer.\nThe texture of this moisturiser is lovely, quickly absorbing and leaving skin feeling and looking velvety without being overly matte, whilst still feeling quite hydrating. As we're getting into winter my skin is still oily but now also has some dryness on the tops of my cheeks and forehead, so I've been using this most days, and using a thicker/more hydrating gel moisturiser at night.\nI've definitely noticed less oil, congestion and oxidation when it comes to the pores on my nose, and haven't noticed any blackheads around my temples. I've still had a few new pimples develop, however there has been much less inflammation than usual, and they've quickly healed.\nWill definitely not forget about this moisturiser again as it's fantastic.\n
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product for me is definitely a 10/10. I have always struggled to experiment using products as my skin is very prone to breaking out when using new products. I am literally obsessed with this moisturiser. The packaging is ideal because you can squirt the proportion you are after onto your face without having to use your hands meaning there is less waste then if it was in a pot like most moisturisers I am used too. It leaves your skin so soft and really does tighten your pores. I found that it was a good moisturiser to use underneath your foundation as it left a nice smooth base. It has a very subtle scent which is nice and a small amount goes quite far, less is more. Will 100% purchase this product again and recommend it highly!!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so excited to try this product and it did not disappoint! My skin is very oily and I have tried a number if products and this is the most effective one I’ve found. My pores and blackheads appear reduced as well. I do find it a little difficult to apply makeup directly over the top but with a primer it’s no trouble. Don’t need much product, convenient size and pleasant smell and consistency. Will be buying again!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After using the La Roche-Posay Effaclar K (+) for the past month I can say I am blown away with this product and it’s ability to deliver! Since becoming pregnant I have had the worst acne in particular along my jaw line, under my jaw line and my chin and upper lip, this product has been my **holy grail pregnancy acne product**! I had tried to many products, treatments, facials before I started to use the La Roche-Posay Effaclar K (+) and nothing was even half as effective as it is! When I first tried it I was a bit put off from the smell, it’s not horrific but certainly not “nice” but that can be overlooked due to the effectiveness of the product! It consistency is nice and light and absorbed into the skin very quickly and only a small amount is required, I applied it twice a day (morning and night) and within the first few days I already noticed that the acne I had was not as red and angry or as cystic and fewer were “popping up” than they had been, now a month in I am finding that my acne is pretty much all cleared up except for a little pimple here or there, before using the product the acne was very painful and each pimple was quite large and look a long time to go away, but this product has meant that even when a pimple appears it’s very small and not angry really at all like they were before! I love La Roche-Posay products and am a big user of a lot of what they have to offer, I have even got my husband onto some of their products and he isn’t complaining! Thank you La Roche-Posay for creating another winner! Would 100% La Roche-Posay Effaclar K (+) to anyone who has issues with acne you won’t regret it! 
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackheads, Clogged Pores and Oily skin.. My worst skin enemies. La Roche-Posay Effaclar K has make such a great improvement on my skin after trialling this product for a couple of weeks now. Now more acne too and my skin clears up a lot after using this. I can see my skin condition getting better each day and I feel happier and more confidence with a clearer skin. The product size its perfect with a nice size packaging which is great for travelling or just to be use at home. It does not have any strong fragrance like some skincare product which is a plus for me. My skin stays Matte which is an extra plus as my lily skin especially the tone can get shiny and this helps a lot to control the oiliness and shine. Definitely a new favorite in my skincare routine and will continue to purchase this to use daily as I can see a great positive result. 
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this! As a sufferer of oily skin prone to breakouts, I found using this twice a day really helped clear up my skin and had a noticeable difference. Product is easy to apply and didn't feel greasy or oily when applying or leave any residue. If you suffer oily skin like me, I highly reccomend. 
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been trialling La Roche-Posay Effaclar K (+) for a couple of weeks now and I started using it straight away. I am unfortunately blessed with large pores and therefore blackheads, so was very eager to try it out. The product is quite pleasant to apply and there isn’t a strong fragrance so that’s great. You also don’t need much product at all so even though it is a bit pricier than my usual moisturiser it lasts a long time. Within a couple of days of using the product I definitely noticed my pores had minimised for the first time ever. I still do get blackheads but they aren’t nearly as bad as they used to be and my skin is not as oily as it used to be. My skin has been left feeling nice and smooth with this product and I am a definite fan. I will most definitely be buying this product again.\n
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The La Roche Posay Effaclar K is absolutely amazing for those with oily, acne prone skin as well as those who suffer from blackheads.  The product is a lightweight lotion that you can apply all over your face or it can be used as a spot treatment.  It moisturises the skin and at the same time it helps dry out acne and helps to decrease blackheads.  I found that with continued use even the scars from my acne had started to decrease which was amazing.  The moisturiser never left my skin feeling tight or dry and it was amazing how much it reduced the size of my acne.  The blackheads on my nose decrease and my skin wasn't as congested as before.  I like to use it every morning and night and it makes for a great primer before makeup. 
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this product! I am always usually so skeptical after wasting so much money on products that never work on my skin but after using this it has actually made me look into changing my skin care over to this brand! It has done exactly what it said it would for my pores and made my skin feel amazing! Highly recommend 
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best treatments for blackheads that I have used, I suffer from problem skin on my nose which gets quite congested. I have clogged pores, blackheads and oiliness in the t zone area. This product has helped with my problem skin and it doesn’t cause my skin to become sensitive or irritated which some treatments can cause. It has helped to clear my skin and control oil without being overly drying. I apply it as my moisturiser during the day and  focusing on my problem skin areas. I found that it works well as a makeup base, and if my skin needs it, I put a bit of my regular moisturiser over the top. I have noticed that it has helped to clear my clogged pores and my skin looks clearer and is less prone to becoming clogged and inflamed. I would highly recommend this product as it lives up to its claims and has helped to address my skin concerns. \n
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Normally most moistuzers make me break out because I have such oily skin but this hasn’t made me break out at all. My face feels really soft and I feel like the texture has improved since I’ve started using it as I don’t have many small bumps under my skin around my chin. It is easy to apply, spreads really easily and is absorbed well into the skin. I find that it is a great base for my make up too! So happy with this product, will definitely buy again. 
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effaclar K, then Effaclar K+ and Effaclar Duo+ used to be the staple in my skincare routine. They have been with me since 2010, good nine years. I always have them in my stash and once/twice a year, depending on my needs will undergo an effaclar treatment. What I love about Effaclar K+ is that it is a great day/ night cream after a retinoid treatment as it prolongs the results. Also, for those with clogged pores and blackheads, it does diminish the numer of these blemishes overtime. It makes the skin less textured, more even. It helps to maintain satin/ matte look, but do not expect too much though. The skin will shine at some point. Effaclar K+ is a great make up base, works well with the foundations, it does not dry out the skin, quite the opposite, it will help maintain the healthy hydration levels. The packaging is very handy, the formula of a lightweight lotion spreads and absorbs in seconds. I am fond of the Effaclar range fragrance too. One of my favourite skincare products.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have just bought this for my son and he has been using it for 2 weeks. He is also on antibiotics prescribed by the doctor. It seems to be helping but it has really dried his skin out. Should he maybe alternate using this and one of the other moisturisers? Is it do drying perhaps using everyday? He is using the Effaclar cleansing foam everday as well. I really love to know what you suggest as I can see it is helping but it is really drying his skin out.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have sensitive skin that dry in winter but I sometimes get pesky whiteheads around my chin and nose. I was recommended this by a friend. I use this only at night around my problem areas and it helps to keep the pore unclogged. \n\nThe applicator tip makes it easy to control the amount of product you're using. The product doesn't have a strong smell which I like as other spot-treating creams I've tried often have a very strong smell. \n
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tend to have an oily t-zone so thought I would try this product to reduce shine, pores and blackheads. It works. I loved this gel texture in the moisturiser, it spreads easily, gliding over skin and sinking straight in. Its cost effective as a little goes a long way and its super hydrating. After using this moisturiser for a while I noticed an improvement in my skin, my pores were visibly reduced, I saw no blackheads and it controlled my shine. This makes a nice base for my makeup, really smooth and even, its a really high quality product and I am happy with the results it delivers. The squeezable bottle makes it easy to use and there is no waste. I loved this product and would absolutley highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This moisturiser was amazing both in its results and it’s application! I used it twice daily, once in the morning as a priming layer before makeup and again at night before bed. I found my skin to feel brighter and softer instantly, with the effects only getting better with further use! Usually I find moisturisers to lack any distinct smell and if they do it’s typically one that smells very artificial and chemical but with this I found the smell to be one of my favourite things about the product as it was very refreshing! The product itself was very smooth and silky and applied easily to my skin. I would definitely recommend this for combination skin like my own as it worked to balance my t-zone without drying out the rest of my face! Whilst I didn’t find the product to overly reduce the appearance of blackheads, the moisturising qualities and versatility of the product as a day and night cream definitely makes it a stand out for me and I will 100% be continuing to use this as part of my normal routine! 
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This moisturiser was a lovely gel texture that sank into my skin quickly and wore well under makeup. It wasn’t the most hydrating-feeling moisturiser I’ve ever tried but I prefer that for during the day, as it didn’t exacerbate my oiliness and seemed to help my makeup wear longer. I loved the fact that it came in a hygienic tube which helped me control how much I used at a time. Whilst I prefer a richer and more hydrating texture for night time, this was wonderful for daytime wear. My skin didn’t experience any severe breakouts during use, but I did still get my usual hormonal pimples and blackheads which probably couldn’t be prevented by a moisturiser alone. Overall, a great daily moisturiser for anyone with oily or problematic skin that doesn’t irritate. 
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has made a huge change! I bought this product over a month ago and have used it everyday as per the instructions. Only in the 3rd week did I start to notice the reduction in oil and reduced blackheads. My makeup sits on top of the creme and doesn't make it shift or get oily. I have very sensitive skin and this has been perfect for me. A little bit of this product goes a long way so it's great value for money!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IVe been using this product for a few weeks now and really do love the moisturiser effect it has on my skin. It has a lovely feel and soaks in well and leaves my skin feeling soft. Honestly I haven’t noticed a huge change in the amount of blackheads I have but that may come with continued use. 
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’ve been using this moisturiser for a few weeks now and have noticed a significant improvement in my skin. It’s a great moisturiser, not too heavy but soaks in deep and keeps your skin looking fresh and feeling great. \nI didn’t think it made much of a difference to my blackheads unfortunately but the effectiveness of the moisturiser component of the product made up for this. \nI love La Roche-Posay products. I think they are a great quality brand with great quality products. \nI love the design and packaging and the nozzle that stops too much product being dispensed. \nI would buy this product purely for the moisturising benefits. \n
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for 3 weeks now and have noticed a visible reduction in the shiny skin look. I have been using morning and night after removing all make up, I have sensitive skin and my skin did not react at all nor break out. Further i have noticed my blackheads are a little more refined, I have had blackheads all my life and don't see them going away overnight but a serum that will make them a little less visible is always welcomed for me. overall I would rate this product a good addition to my daily skin care routine, and would recommend for others who experience oily and blackhead prone skin. 
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been trying this moisturiser for a few weeks now and overall I do like it but I have not noticed a huge difference in my skin. \nIt is quick to apply and the packaging is easy to use. It also works well as a base for makeup. I liked that it is is lightweight and absorbs well into the skin. \nHowever, I have not noticed a reduction in the amount of blackheads I have. \n\n
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product so much! Something that actually work ! As I love contour I found I can feel more blackheads under my skin under cheekbones as I am using powder over there and it always feel disgusting and my skin has been feeling so rough too. But after using this product for nearly three weeks now I can see the skin texture improving and visibility of blackheads and reduced significantly! I will continue using this product as it works for me and will recommend to my family and friends.
Date published: 2019-06-30
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_56
  • loc_en_AU, sid_91737, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT